Pumpkin Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Fantastic!! It did require a bit more cooking time than the original recipe stated. Give it plenty of time to chill in refrigerator. Also, I just used pumpkin pie spice (2 teaspoons total) in place of the spices listed. At first my husband was disappointed that he was not going to get his traditional pumpkin pie for Thanksgiving, however his mood dramatically changed when he had a slice of this pie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This is a great recipe but i did make a few changes, i used 2 boxes of cream cheese (i wanted more of a cheesecake flavor) and used 1 1/2 tsp of pumpkin spice. You can of course use more or less to taste, it still had a great pumpkin taste to it and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I used this recipe in 2 crust miniature pies, along with a homemade crust, not graham cracker though. The recipe worked perfect, this is both a delicious pumpkin pie, and cheesecake. Try this out if you haven't yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kokirikitten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perry, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This is a hit at Thanksgiving and Christmas. I have made it three times already and have been asked for the recipe by all my friends. The only thing that was a issue was my stove is older and it needed two hours to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Great pie! No longer will I make plain ol' pumpkin pie again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindy31

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This pumpkin cheesecake was extremely good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly. This was just okay. No raves from anyone. There was still pie left over 3 days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
This pie is delicious! I added about 1/3 cup of powdered sugar to the mixture to sweeten it up a bit (I had read some reviews that it wasn't as sweet as some other pies, and my husband and I like sugar!) It's true that it's cheesecake flavor is subtle. If you want a stronger cheesecake taste, you could add more cream cheese. I however, think the balance of pumpkin and cheesecake is perfect! Next time I will try baking it in one of those fantastic refrigerated roll-out pie crusts. You will enjoy this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyfulwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This was very easy and the best pumpkin cheesecake I've tasted. It is great. It does make more than a 9" pie. Make extra crust and make two 8" pies. We loved it as is. We won't be changing this recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I gave it a 4 because it was good but it wasnt quite cheesecake. It tasted more like a regular pumpkin pie with a slight difference. There was enough for 2 pies so I made one with nuts and one without. My husband finished the entire pie without nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sonora, California, USA
Living In: Schweinfurt, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States