Pumpkin Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Excellent pie! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Pretty good recipe, although I used 2 packages of cream cheese and added 1/2c of white sugar because I like my cheesecakes sweet and not tangy. I could still taste the pumpkin, but it was a light, sweet taste and not the overwhelming bland pumpkin taste I've had using other recipes. I used the pre-made graham crusts and it made 2 pies. Everyone who tried it said it was delicious so I would definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Our DD brought this to thanksgiving dinner. Yummo. We snitched what had not been finished up. Thank you and thanks to our DD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I wanted a more traditional pie for Thanksgiving, but one with a twist. So I used this recipe and changed a few things. I used store bought crust for the bottom, BUT I still mixed up walnuts (cheaper), sugar and ginger in the KitchenAid and set aside. I mixed up the filling as directed, but whipped it well after the spices went in so it fluffed up. Although it didn't "look" fluffy, it was. I also got two pies that fit nicely into the tins you get from Marie Calendars. After filling half way, I spread the nut/sugar/ginger mixture over both pies. I sprinkled it on and then kind of lightly packed it in/on. I filled up the remaining mixture on top and then decorated the top with pecans before baking. I also cut the crusts and made a pie edge. Still baking, so we'll see how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNANGEL719

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This has been my family's favorite pumpkin pie recipe for about 10 years now. The cream cheese adds richness without making it seem like a cheesecake. Make sure your cream cheese and sugar are very smooth before adding the other ingredients. If it looks lumpy, your cream cheese was too cool and you should wait a little while, then remix. I like to add a quarter teaspoon of cardamom and about 1.5 tsps cinnamon, and I omit the nuts in the crust and add a half cup extra cookie crumbs instead, since my daughter is allergic to nuts. This pie is usually the favorite one on our Thanksgiving table! It tastes great with homemade maple syrup flavored whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This recipe is super easy and a nice twist to the old pumpkin pie. It's a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geysa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eagle Mountain, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
The recipe above only deserves 4 stars max BUT if you add at least 4 ounces more cream cheese and take away maybe 2-3 tablespoons of the pumpkin puree this recipe has 5 stars written all over it. With the above additions it's light, airy, flavorful, tasty. Be VERY careful not to over use the ginger in the crust mixture. Also don't be lazy, the crust mixture takes all of 5 minutes to make, it's much better than store bought. If you are going to go and follow a recipe, skipping out because you are lazy just takes away from the recipe and pride from the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idonteatblue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape May, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli McGourty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This was creamy and delicious! My family did not know it was pumpkin cheesecake until I told them-they all thought it was some "special" pie recipe and it was really really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eastlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Good but it just tasted like a regular pumpkin pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States