Pumpkin Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I Love, love this recipe. I made 1 1/2 times the crust as my pie plate is quite deep but the filling amount was perfect. I would not change a thing to this recipe other then the cooking time mine took nearly an hour longer!!! but I think that was mostly due to the deep pie dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Oh my, this was delicious! Definitely is more of a pie then a cheesecake. I used a store bought graham cracker crust, just because I had one. I also used fresh pumpkin. This was easy and made a beautifully set pie. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Barbourville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: University Place, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
First off let me say it is an understatement to say I love Pumpkin. Its even a bigger understatement to say I love cheesecake. To put both of these into one recipe leaves me speechless! Only modification I made was to add an additional 4 oz of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rharejr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lumberton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cinnaminson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I made two changes--I used evaporated milk in the cheesecake instead of whipping cream and two teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice instead of the individual spices. Here's the thing. The flavor of this is great BUT there is way too much filling for so little crust. I mixed up the cheesecake part in my Kitchen Aid and I could just tell it was going to be too much for one 8 or 9 inch pie pan. I pressed the crumbs into a 8x8 glass baking pan, baked the crust at 350* for 8 minutes, then just followed the rest of the recipe. I really liked this recipe but it really should be double the crust ingredients and make two pies out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Excellent pie! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Pretty good recipe, although I used 2 packages of cream cheese and added 1/2c of white sugar because I like my cheesecakes sweet and not tangy. I could still taste the pumpkin, but it was a light, sweet taste and not the overwhelming bland pumpkin taste I've had using other recipes. I used the pre-made graham crusts and it made 2 pies. Everyone who tried it said it was delicious so I would definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Our DD brought this to thanksgiving dinner. Yummo. We snitched what had not been finished up. Thank you and thanks to our DD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I wanted a more traditional pie for Thanksgiving, but one with a twist. So I used this recipe and changed a few things. I used store bought crust for the bottom, BUT I still mixed up walnuts (cheaper), sugar and ginger in the KitchenAid and set aside. I mixed up the filling as directed, but whipped it well after the spices went in so it fluffed up. Although it didn't "look" fluffy, it was. I also got two pies that fit nicely into the tins you get from Marie Calendars. After filling half way, I spread the nut/sugar/ginger mixture over both pies. I sprinkled it on and then kind of lightly packed it in/on. I filled up the remaining mixture on top and then decorated the top with pecans before baking. I also cut the crusts and made a pie edge. Still baking, so we'll see how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNANGEL719

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This has been my family's favorite pumpkin pie recipe for about 10 years now. The cream cheese adds richness without making it seem like a cheesecake. Make sure your cream cheese and sugar are very smooth before adding the other ingredients. If it looks lumpy, your cream cheese was too cool and you should wait a little while, then remix. I like to add a quarter teaspoon of cardamom and about 1.5 tsps cinnamon, and I omit the nuts in the crust and add a half cup extra cookie crumbs instead, since my daughter is allergic to nuts. This pie is usually the favorite one on our Thanksgiving table! It tastes great with homemade maple syrup flavored whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This recipe is super easy and a nice twist to the old pumpkin pie. It's a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geysa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eagle Mountain, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States