Pumpkin Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
The recipe above only deserves 4 stars max BUT if you add at least 4 ounces more cream cheese and take away maybe 2-3 tablespoons of the pumpkin puree this recipe has 5 stars written all over it. With the above additions it's light, airy, flavorful, tasty. Be VERY careful not to over use the ginger in the crust mixture. Also don't be lazy, the crust mixture takes all of 5 minutes to make, it's much better than store bought. If you are going to go and follow a recipe, skipping out because you are lazy just takes away from the recipe and pride from the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Family Recipe Box

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape May, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli McGourty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This was creamy and delicious! My family did not know it was pumpkin cheesecake until I told them-they all thought it was some "special" pie recipe and it was really really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eastlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Good but it just tasted like a regular pumpkin pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Fantastic!! It did require a bit more cooking time than the original recipe stated. Give it plenty of time to chill in refrigerator. Also, I just used pumpkin pie spice (2 teaspoons total) in place of the spices listed. At first my husband was disappointed that he was not going to get his traditional pumpkin pie for Thanksgiving, however his mood dramatically changed when he had a slice of this pie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This is a great recipe but i did make a few changes, i used 2 boxes of cream cheese (i wanted more of a cheesecake flavor) and used 1 1/2 tsp of pumpkin spice. You can of course use more or less to taste, it still had a great pumpkin taste to it and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I used this recipe in 2 crust miniature pies, along with a homemade crust, not graham cracker though. The recipe worked perfect, this is both a delicious pumpkin pie, and cheesecake. Try this out if you haven't yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kokirikitten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perry, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This is a hit at Thanksgiving and Christmas. I have made it three times already and have been asked for the recipe by all my friends. The only thing that was a issue was my stove is older and it needed two hours to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Great pie! No longer will I make plain ol' pumpkin pie again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindy31

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This pumpkin cheesecake was extremely good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States