Pumpkin Cheesecake in a Gingersnap Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
very good cheesecake.... but definetly don't use 6 Tbs of butter in the crust. Way too much, and all it does is spill out the sides and into your oven, or pan below (if you thought to put one there) I would just use 2 or 3 Tbs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnmspencer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robert Saunders
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I omitted all nuts from the crust and it still turned out great! The pumpkin filling was nice, but next time I want to use pumpkin pie filling instead of pure pumpkin for more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Saunders

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fenelon Falls, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I really liked this cheesecake... I saw in other reviews people talking about the center of the cheesecake dropping and forming a crater. Mine also did this but I took advantage of this and filled the top with homemade whip cream. Sprinkled with a little cinnamon. Now the cheesecake both looked and tasted great!!! PS. Dont forget to put either a cookie sheet or foil below your springe form pan... this cheese cake drips... found out the hard way...Cleaning my oven now...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I give it five stars because it's good on it's own but with my changes it's AWESOME! I didn't use nuts in the crust because of family nut allergies. 2 cups crumbs to help make the crust crustier. 1.5 CANS of pumpkin. Double cinnamon and allspice and add nutmeg to taste. I cook it on a cookie sheet because the butter tends to drip out of the spring form pan and make a giant mess in my oven. Thanks for this great recipe. It made me a lot of friends at work too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Good... my mother in law makes this for my birthday cake now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I tried this out at a thanksgiving party because I personally am not a big fan of pumpkin pie. At the end of the night half of this pie remained uneaten. I personally like this pie better than a plain pumpkin, but it didn't come across so well with my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This was my first attempt at making a cheesecake and it turned out amazing! I was surprised that it did because I made a couple of adjustments (but only because I had to). First of all, I only had 3/4 cup of brown sugar (after the 3 tbsp for the crust). I added about 2 tbsp of white sugar to it. Then I realized I only had 3 eggs left instead of 4. It still turned out perfect. I didn't even have any problems with it setting properly. It set wonderfully, didn't crack or sag in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I've made this twice. Once as directed and once in a mini muffin tray. Both times it got rave reviews. I substituted regular syrup for maple since I didn't have maple. I would also recommend less butter in the crust. Both times I made mine, much of the butter ended up seeping out of the springform while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ida, Michigan, USA
Living In: New Boston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
To tell you the truth is really good, but my party liked it a lot more than I did and it vanished within hours! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERIKA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ciudad De México, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Living In: Cuernavaca, Morelos, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
WOW! I have never made a cheesecake in my life. This was quite possibly the best that I have ever eaten though and it was my own!!!!! I actually was too anxious to try it so I did while it was still warm and it was gross. BUT after it SET UP OVERNIGHT like instructed-- it was AMAZING!!! I will make this one time and time again! It's a new fav!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Ozark, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States