Pumpkin Cheesecake in a Gingersnap Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I didn`t expect this to be SO good. The secret is the gingersnap crust. this gives an extra zip. I have frozen the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Made this as the dessert for Christmas dinner. One of my guests was allergic to nuts, so just used extra cookie crumbs which was fine for the initial serving...but got a little soggy for leftovers. I also adjusted the spices to taste. I used 1 tsp cinnamon and 1/2 a teaspoon of both ginger and cloves. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Thank you for the wonderful recipe. I followed it exactly and it turned out wonderful. I took it to a Christmas party and it was a hit, everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This cheesecake was a big hit at our family Thanksgiving. I agree with other reviews that there is too much butter in the crust. I forgot to put a pan under it when it baked and all the butter dripped onto the bottom of the oven. So, If you are going to use all the butter, then put a pan underneith to catch the drips. I also made a pumpkin spiced whipped cream to go with it, that was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Volker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Excellent!! Everyone was very impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Very good- mix with hand mixer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Merlino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This was my second time making a cheese cake, and i wanted to do something different so i made this one for thanksgiving. It turned out so good! I used a water bath to cook it and it came out with a delicious creamy cheese cake texture. Everyone loved it and i am now requested to bring it to family get to gethers! the recipe was easy to follow... it may seem a little over whelming if this is your first time making a cheese cake though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Capistrano Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Well, the crust was absolutely delicious! Substituted pecans for the hazelnuts, threw those and the gingersnaps in the food processor, and it turned out perfect. I also sprinkled extra crust bits on the top--fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Quite tasty! I baked in a waterbath and substituted pecans for the hazelnuts following suggestions in the reviews. NOTE: I crushed my gingersnaps in a ziplock bag using a rolling pin --- worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I just love this cheesecake. Surprsingly easy to put together. Used the cheesecake tips found on this site. Really does make a difference to have ingredients at room temperature, use a water bath, and don't overbeat. Just delish! Make sure your spices are fresh and buy high quality ingredients. They don't cost that much more and makes a real difference in the finished product. Don't even think about using imitation vanilla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Kenmore, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States