Pumpkin Cheesecake in a Gingersnap Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I made this in cupcake papers. It was perfect for a party! I followed the recipe, but after baking and cooling I topped each cheesecake with chocolate cinnamon ganache. I also made some spiced pumpkin seeds, and put 2-3 on top of each mini-cheesecake for garnish. They looked beautiful! I wish I had taken a picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I have now made this recipe twice in the last few weeks. Everyone has loved it. The only changes I made were to make it in a 9x13 glass dish and cut cheesecake squares. I made a little extra crust but kept the filling at the same amount. Also, I left out the hazelnuts due to a nut allergy in our house. Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Yummy! I made this a couple years back for Thanksgiving at the in-laws and it made a lasting impression! I can't believe it's been so long since I made it, but it's one of those special occasion things so I'm going to make it again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Wonderful pumpkin cheesecake recipe. I made this last year for thanksgiving and everyone devoured it and rated it 2 thumbs up, plus. So this year, I will be making it again. I don't use the hazelnuts but just add more gingersnaps and a bit of graham crackers. Everything else I follow to a T. Also, the key to a crack free top is to avoid overbeating the mix. Watch your oven temp and bring the cheesecake out a bit earlier then listed in the recipe. Cheesecake will keep cooking after the oven is off and will firm up as it cools. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
INCREDIBLE! WOW did my church family ever love this cheesecake.It came out Beautiful. I did make some changes tho. I didn't have any heavy cream so I substituted sour cream. I added extra spices since I know my husband and I like alot of flavor. For the crust I used extra ginger snaps and not hazelnuts since I'm not convinced my son can eat them yet. Then to keep the crust from cracking I used some simple tricks. 1: have a seperate container with water in the oven. 2: gently mix eggs then stir them in at the very end of mixing everything else. 3: only bake for 75-80 minutes then turn off oven and leave cake in for another half hour. hope your cake turns out as incredible as ours did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Claremont, California, USA
Living In: Okoboji, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This was my first attempt at cheesecake and it was wonderful. I will make it for any occasion I can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
YUMMY! What a wonderful combination to add the gingersnaps for the crust! I've never liked graham cracker crust so it was a great fix for that! First time I've ever made a cheesecake and it turned out fabulous! Cheesecake baking tips from website were a huge help! I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I just made this cheesecake today and I must say that everyone loved it. The taste of the pumpkin cheesecake was excellent. I thought it was a perfect blend of spices for my taste. These are the only things I changed. I only had 2/5 cup pure maple syrup and didn't have any heavy cream on hand so I just used half and half. It definitely took 90 minutes even though it was cracked but when it sat for the 1/2 hour, everything settled nicely. Definitely very good especially with a dollop of cool whip. Will definitely make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAYEE
Home Town: Eastlake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
VERY GOOD. '08 TRIED USING THE WATER BATH METHOD, SEEMED TO WORK, BUT TOOK MUCH LONGER TO BAKE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States