Pumpkin Cheesecake in a Gingersnap Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This cheesecake was a big hit at our family Thanksgiving. I agree with other reviews that there is too much butter in the crust. I forgot to put a pan under it when it baked and all the butter dripped onto the bottom of the oven. So, If you are going to use all the butter, then put a pan underneith to catch the drips. I also made a pumpkin spiced whipped cream to go with it, that was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Volker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Excellent!! Everyone was very impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Very good- mix with hand mixer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This was my second time making a cheese cake, and i wanted to do something different so i made this one for thanksgiving. It turned out so good! I used a water bath to cook it and it came out with a delicious creamy cheese cake texture. Everyone loved it and i am now requested to bring it to family get to gethers! the recipe was easy to follow... it may seem a little over whelming if this is your first time making a cheese cake though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Capistrano Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Well, the crust was absolutely delicious! Substituted pecans for the hazelnuts, threw those and the gingersnaps in the food processor, and it turned out perfect. I also sprinkled extra crust bits on the top--fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Quite tasty! I baked in a waterbath and substituted pecans for the hazelnuts following suggestions in the reviews. NOTE: I crushed my gingersnaps in a ziplock bag using a rolling pin --- worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I just love this cheesecake. Surprsingly easy to put together. Used the cheesecake tips found on this site. Really does make a difference to have ingredients at room temperature, use a water bath, and don't overbeat. Just delish! Make sure your spices are fresh and buy high quality ingredients. They don't cost that much more and makes a real difference in the finished product. Don't even think about using imitation vanilla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Kenmore, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I made this into a bar recipe because I don't have a springform pan. It was amazing. I used a different crust recipe but still this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by housgrll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I followed the recipe and am an experienced scratch baker. Even with some added nutmeg and extra cinnamon this was bland. The crust needed to be pre seasoned to be crisp. Not impressed nor were any who tried it. It was much better after sitting in the fridge overnight. When I served it 4 hours out of the oven it was mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States