Pumpkin Cheesecake in a Gingersnap Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
This has become my favorite cheesecake. The gingersnap crust is so much better than graham crackers. I have used that crust recipe for any other baked items that called for a graham cracker crust. The cheesecake is moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney C Williams RN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Pinehurst, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I don't even like cheesecake but knowing most people do I made it for Thanksgiving. I couldn't get enough and neither could everyone else. The gingersnaps are such a great surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This is a perfect recipe. One of the best things I've ever eaten! I added a tablespoon of grated, fresh ginger to the cheesecake mixture, which works if you're cooking for those who love ginger :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blfm94

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. It turned out perfectly. I think years of making cheese cakes helps to know when it is ready and trust the finished product will be OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tsawwassen, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I used pecans instead of hazelnuts and also drizzled chocolate and carmel syrup on top!! Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This cheesecake is amazing and actually looks prettier than the picture on this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Mayo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakdale, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I didn`t expect this to be SO good. The secret is the gingersnap crust. this gives an extra zip. I have frozen the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Made this as the dessert for Christmas dinner. One of my guests was allergic to nuts, so just used extra cookie crumbs which was fine for the initial serving...but got a little soggy for leftovers. I also adjusted the spices to taste. I used 1 tsp cinnamon and 1/2 a teaspoon of both ginger and cloves. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Thank you for the wonderful recipe. I followed it exactly and it turned out wonderful. I took it to a Christmas party and it was a hit, everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States