Pumpkin Cheesecake in a Gingersnap Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
This was my first attempt at cheesecake, and it was a hit! Not too difficult either. Bgased on suggestions from other members, I also doubled the spices. I would definitely make this cheesecake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Not difficult to make and tasted great. It was a more subtle and creamy alternative to traditional pumpkin pie. I'll definately make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
YUM! This was my first attempt at making a cheesecake and it turned out great. Everyone loved it and requested I make it again for Christmas. The only thing I did differently is I baked it in a waterbath. I cannot wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This is the best cheesecake recipe I have ever made. What made it even better was the fact that you don't need an electric mixer....do all your mixing by hand and the cheesecake is perfect when it comes out of the oven. It doesn't split down the middle, it's smoothe and RICH. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
My daughter made this for Thanksgiving and it was the highlight of our meal. She used hazelnuts and walnuts in the crust. It was lovely to look at and tasted even better...a very smooth top - no cracks. We loved the subtle maple flavor with the pumpkin. The crust is divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newtown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
I made this several years ago and had lost the recipe. Everyone was asking last year if I could bring it to Thanksgiving again! I am so glad I found it! I did make a few changes. Instead of hazelnuts I used pecans. You may also drizzle store bought carmel sauce over the top. Goes very well with the pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
It is very good. It tastes a lot like a creamy pumkin pie. Would make again for T-giving as it isn't overly sweet and it therefore makes for a nice ending for big a meal --with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
I made this for a dessert party and it was the favorite! I left out the hazelnuts and replaced with more gingersnap crumbs instead. I also garnished with whipping cream with a little sugar and cinnamon and piped it around the top. Fabulous! If you've never made a cheesecake before, make this your first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
MY DAUGHTER REQUESTED A PUMPKIN CHEESECAKE FOR HER BIRTHDAY. SHE LOVED IT. WOULD NOT CHANGE A THING AND WILL MAKE AGAIN FOR THE HOLIDAYS. THANKS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
I made this cheesecake for a holiday get together over a year ago, and it was a hit with everyone. I still get comments about it and requests for it. It is definitely a recipe I will keep using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States