Pumpkin Cheesecake in a Gingersnap Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
This cheescake was easy to make, and tasted perfectly balanced with pumpkin and cheese. The crust makes it memorable. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
I had never made a cheesecake before, and this one turned out wonderful! I replace half of the cream cheese with reduced fat and the other with fat free. Never missed the flavor. I even brought it to work and they didnt believe me when i told them. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARMAL8513

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
This is wonderful, plenty of spices in it as written. Next time, though, I will use less butter in the crust as it got a little greasy. I also used a water bath and let it cool in the oven for an hour before the refrigerator. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
Delicious my husband and I really like it I did add a little extra spices after reading the other reviews. The curst was perfect with the pumplin cheesecake combo. I will make this again to take to our holiday gatherings to share with my family. I think that the water bath would have been helpful because it did crack, but that certainly didn't take away from the flavor of the cheesecake. Thanks for sharing your recipe!!!!! I love this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
Holy cow! I completely forgot the eggs, but it's still delicious! Was heavier handed with the spices, and used International Delights Cinnamon Hazelnut coffee cream instead of the heavy cream. I can't believe I forgot to add the eggs... but it's still delicious! Love the crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
The filling was good but I found that the crust was very greasy and cooked alot faster than the inside. I probably wouldn't make this again but if I did I would use my own crust recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
This is a great Thanksgiving recipe. My family always has me bring the chhesecake and this one was a hit. A little tip though. make sure to pat the pumkin dry between some papertowels. If you do that you shouldn't have any trouble with the cheesecake being too soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWPEACH210

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
Perfect for after those large Holiday meals. The ginger snaps with hazel nuts is a nice differnce from the standard graham cracker crust, and the filling is a nice not to sweet custard verses the notmally heavier cheese cake filling. A must try, it was GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Lopez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
This cheesecake is very good. It is smooth and creamy, however, i was hoping for a NY style cheesecake consistancy and this cake was a little soft for that. I followed the directions but did end up adding some additional spices. I added cloves, nutmeg and extra cinnamon. I think my extra spices made a big difference as the flavor was WONDERFUL!! I enjoyed the gingersnap crust but i had to use pecans because i didnt have any hazelnuts. YUM! I baked it in a water bath and i think it helped keep it from cracking. I would recommend this cake if you like softer cheesecakes with very mild spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
Delicious cheesecake! I made this for an office party and everyone loved it. It is important to cook this cheesecake carefully. Mine was so thick, that it was difficult to thoroughly cook it inside without burning the edges. Next time I will use a larger diameter pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States