Pumpkin Cheesecake in a Gingersnap Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
Everyone loved it, "Bakery quality"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Can't improve on this recipe and it is perfect and great for holidays and celebrations. I have found that if I take the cheesecake out of the oven five minutes sooner than the recipe calls for, the cracks can be avoided.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
crust was very greasy because of the nuts, next time I will not add very much butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Seabrook, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
This cheesecake gets made every year for Thanksgiving and Christmas. The gingersnap crust truely makes the cheesecake, and is an excellent alternative to graham crackers (which I have used in a pinch). A word of caution though - if you bring this to a family gathering, the cheesecake will get scarfed down and your guests won't even TOUCH the other desserts! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
It was to DIE FOR!! I can't believe how good this was. && so easy! I did decrease the butter in the crust to 3 tablespoons and it still worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AmberJo
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I wouldn't change a thing in this recipe. I made it just as written and baked it in a waterbath and it turned out lovely and tasted wonderful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
First cheesecake I ever made and it came out perfect! The second time I made this I left out the pecans from the crust and added more gingersnaps. It was much tastier and less greasy. I highly recommend using all the tips especially the water bath. A yummy keeper at my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
This was my first time ever making a cheesecake and I used this recipe. The cheesecake was delicious and rich, just as you would expect a cheesecake to be. The gingersnap crust was a nice change from the ordinary graham crackers! I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Delaware, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
I got compliments on this, but no one raved and I thought it tasted like baloney. Weird, I know, but that's what it reminded me of. Not that impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
I made this recipe as an alternative to pumpkin pie for a family gathering. It was excellent! I did use heaping teaspoonfuls of the cinnamon and allspice. Per other reader's suggestions, I also cut down on the amount of butter in the crust to avoid any greasiness. Also, I think because I cut down on the amount of butter, my crust did not stick 2 inches up the side of the pan as instructed in the recipe. It ended up only being on the bottom. I would suggest trying to get the gingersnap and hazelnut mixture into a really, really fine grain. Mine was a bit crunchy! I also used a water bath. Baked it for about 1hr15m. Then let it sit for about 1/2 hour in the pan, outside of the oven, to cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States