Pumpkin Cheesecake in a Gingersnap Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Wow! This was yummy!!! I agree with other users, there was too much butter in the crust... I would leave out at least 1 Tablespoon... but still very good. I used walnuts in place of hazlenuts and it was great! ALSO, you must have a food processer for those ginger snaps or it's impossible. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I am rating only crust, because that is all I used. I always had problems with preparing my own crusts but this one came out wonderful. I did use pecans instead of hazelnuts. Great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I made this in cupcake papers. It was perfect for a party! I followed the recipe, but after baking and cooling I topped each cheesecake with chocolate cinnamon ganache. I also made some spiced pumpkin seeds, and put 2-3 on top of each mini-cheesecake for garnish. They looked beautiful! I wish I had taken a picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I have now made this recipe twice in the last few weeks. Everyone has loved it. The only changes I made were to make it in a 9x13 glass dish and cut cheesecake squares. I made a little extra crust but kept the filling at the same amount. Also, I left out the hazelnuts due to a nut allergy in our house. Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Yummy! I made this a couple years back for Thanksgiving at the in-laws and it made a lasting impression! I can't believe it's been so long since I made it, but it's one of those special occasion things so I'm going to make it again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Wonderful pumpkin cheesecake recipe. I made this last year for thanksgiving and everyone devoured it and rated it 2 thumbs up, plus. So this year, I will be making it again. I don't use the hazelnuts but just add more gingersnaps and a bit of graham crackers. Everything else I follow to a T. Also, the key to a crack free top is to avoid overbeating the mix. Watch your oven temp and bring the cheesecake out a bit earlier then listed in the recipe. Cheesecake will keep cooking after the oven is off and will firm up as it cools. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
INCREDIBLE! WOW did my church family ever love this cheesecake.It came out Beautiful. I did make some changes tho. I didn't have any heavy cream so I substituted sour cream. I added extra spices since I know my husband and I like alot of flavor. For the crust I used extra ginger snaps and not hazelnuts since I'm not convinced my son can eat them yet. Then to keep the crust from cracking I used some simple tricks. 1: have a seperate container with water in the oven. 2: gently mix eggs then stir them in at the very end of mixing everything else. 3: only bake for 75-80 minutes then turn off oven and leave cake in for another half hour. hope your cake turns out as incredible as ours did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Claremont, California, USA
Living In: Okoboji, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This was my first attempt at cheesecake and it was wonderful. I will make it for any occasion I can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
YUMMY! What a wonderful combination to add the gingersnaps for the crust! I've never liked graham cracker crust so it was a great fix for that! First time I've ever made a cheesecake and it turned out fabulous! Cheesecake baking tips from website were a huge help! I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States