Pumpkin Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I made this recipe for my family a few times. Even the people who didn't like pumpkin pie gave it a try... and loved it! Best cheesecake I've made yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Best ever! Instead of using a 9" spring pan, I used 2 8" cake pans. I doubled the recipe for the crust and split the batter between both. My husband doesn't like pumpkin pie, but he loves this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Although this cheelsecake was good, it was not whwat I expected at all. Not enough pumpkin flavour for what I wanted, and a tad too much lemon, although it makes the cheesecake very melt-in-your-mouth tasting. The texture on this is PERFECT, I would have given it a 3 on flavor, but the texture makes it a delight to eat, no matter what the flavor is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samantha
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This cheesecake is absolutely delicious! I made one for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! They (my family) insisted I make this again for Christmas! This is my all-time favorite recipe that I have found on allrecipes.com so far! (for sweets) This site rocks! Thank you Everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MikesGirl
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I used 1/3 less fat cream cheese, and fat free half and half instead of the whipping cream for my cheesecake - it still turned out wonderful (but it did crack down the middle when cooling in the oven). I'm not sure if this was due to me changing the ingredients or if it was because I didn't use a water bath to cook it. At any rate, I was able to cover it with a pecan glaze (I mixed pumpkin spice ice cream topping and chopped pecans) and no one was the wiser! It still presented beautifully and was completely gone, despite the fact that there were many desserts at this party. I would definitely make this recipe again, next time I will try cooking the cheesecake in a water bath to see if I can prevent the crack. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MikesGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orrville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rittman, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Made this for my family's Thanksgiving dinner and it got rave reviews. It really does need to be made a day ahead, though. It gives it time to set up better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This was the first cheesecake i ever made and it turned out very good. I did however only make a few changes, i added one cup of pumpkin instead of 3/4 cup, added nutmeg instead of mace, and didnt add the lemon. It turned out excellent. The only problem i had was that the crust stuck to the bottom of the pan, even tho i sprayed with pam. Not sure what caused that, maybe because the crust should of been baked for a few minutes before adding the filling, im not sure. But for this being the first cheesecake ive ever made i do have to say it tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ginaliss07
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
SO AMAZING. this was such an easy recipe. i did candied pecans on the top and added a little extra butter in t he crust. it had the perfect texture and everyone that tried it loved it!. i did the water bath..kinda. just put a big pan on the bottom rack and filled with water. my cake didnt crack at all! first time too i made chantals ny cheesecake 2 times last year. this was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This was amazing! I made it for Thanksgiving, and everyone loved it. The only changes I made were to use neufchatel cheese instead of cream cheese (1/3 less fat!), nutmeg instead of mace, reduced sugar in filling by about 1/6 c., increased pumpkin from 3/4 c. to 1 c., omitted the lemon extract, and added about 1/8 tsp ground cloves. I also attempted to bake it in a water bath, but even after wrapping the pan in foil, some water seeped through and made the crust soggy. I was devastated, but luckily, after refrigerating it overnight, it was PERFECT! The crust was just a little soggy, but definitely not enough to ruin the cake. It was just the right balance between dense and light. The pecans in the crust were delicious as well. I will definitely make this again (though perhaps not with the water bath next time!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This reactions this cheesecake got at a company Thanksgiving potluck were almost embarrassing. I just read another review and had to chuckle - "Liz" did the same thing I did ... added the maple glaze from another recipe here (the Maple Pumpkin Cheesecake by Eagle Brand, I think). When I was looking at recipes and trying to decide between the two, it just seemed like the way to go, and reactions validated that choice! Very simple recipe, give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Xenia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States