Pumpkin Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I loved it. I have never ever made pumpkin cheesecake before, but after reading all your reviews I dared. I loved the flavor, even the texture. I love cheesecakes and the texture from this recipe was amazing. I couldn't find whipping cream though, but it seems like it didn't need it. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sofia Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZombieT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Placanico

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Babenhausen, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Three Rivers, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This is an awesome recipe...I omitted the nuts in the pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Turned out great!! Definately bake in a water bath it kept my cheesecake from cracking. I also turned off the oven after 50 minutes and left in the oven for an hour to make sure it set and baked all the way thru. The only thing I added or changed was I made a carmel glaze to put on top and then put the whole and crushed pecans on top (like pictured). Carmel glaze was made from 1/2 cup butter, 1/4 cup brown sugar, 1/4 cup sugar, 1/4 cup whipping cream and 1/2 teaspoon vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAMARRIE14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheldon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hull, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I tried this new recipe for Thanksgiving and my family loved it so much I made it for Christmas, as well! Great recipe just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Very good. Not super "pumpkiny." Cheesecake is my thing. I make a lot of them. This one cracked on me, not sure why. But I made a maple flavored whipped cream as the topping to hide it and the crack was nicely hidden. Topped the whipped cream with chopped pecans. People really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FruitSaladYummyYummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I made this recipe for my family a few times. Even the people who didn't like pumpkin pie gave it a try... and loved it! Best cheesecake I've made yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Best ever! Instead of using a 9" spring pan, I used 2 8" cake pans. I doubled the recipe for the crust and split the batter between both. My husband doesn't like pumpkin pie, but he loves this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Although this cheelsecake was good, it was not whwat I expected at all. Not enough pumpkin flavour for what I wanted, and a tad too much lemon, although it makes the cheesecake very melt-in-your-mouth tasting. The texture on this is PERFECT, I would have given it a 3 on flavor, but the texture makes it a delight to eat, no matter what the flavor is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States