Pumpkin Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
No one in my wife's family likes pumpkin pie. However they liked this pumpkin cheesecake and I get my holiday pumpkin fix. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfectly. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wethersfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This was a hit. Instead of mace I added nutmeg. Also make sure you make the pecan topping suggested by someone else. It is what made this over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Locke Cooking
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it!! Will definitely make again! Made this gluten free by using gluten free graham crackers and no one knew the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Takes some time to bake and cool, so don't wait til the evening to start. Recipe was worth the effort--everyone came back for seconds and thirds! I also made it with the maple/whipping cream sauce but doubled the pecans and toasted them first. Next time, I'll try with a gingersnap crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This was EXCELLENT in taste and presentation! I made it for a Board of Ed. meeting at our school and they loved it. Can't wait to serve it at our Thanksgiving dinner this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMOF2TWO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Navarre, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This cake is amazing! I made it last night for an early pot luck Thanksgiving dinner, following the recipe, didn't change a thing and it was a hit! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I made this twice now and it was great. The top cracked pretty badly even with a pan of water beneath but I just topped it with the design in the picture (whole and diced pecans). My friends thought that I bought it because it was so perfect! I do not like pumpkin but it doesn't have too much. My desserts never come out as good as I would like and this one was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I made 3 different cheesecakes, and this one was the first to disapear! It had a beautiful texture and tasted AMAZING!! It is a very rich pumpkin flavor so, i would recommend little pieces;)!! I will make this recipe for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linnygeb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This cheesecake is wonderful!!! It looked pretty too!! It didn't crack. Will definitely be making this at Thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I served this cheesecake to my husband's family-and they LOVED it! My husband's grandmother has dementia, so I got complimented on this cheesecake over and over again- we love her!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States