Pumpkin Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This tasted like pumpkin pie. I only gave it 4 stars bc it seemed a bit dry and it came out a lot thinner than I expected.. I was going to make this for a company Christmas party, but have changed my mind. Seems more of a Thanksgiving dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AmySeng
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I made this recipe the day before thanksgiving. I made no changes to the recipe and it came out perfect, absolutely delicious and beautiful as well! I did not use the water bath.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Springfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Awesome! Made it with the maple glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
i loved this recipe! i left out the lemon and nutmeg, but it was still fabulous! definately making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Due to a nut allergy in our family, I made this recipe without the pecans. Even still, it's a five star recipe. I can't even imagine how wonderful it must be with the pecans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy Knoblock
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Made this for Thanksgiving this year. It was very well received! Extremely rich and smooth. I added just a little clove and pumpkin pie spice about 1 tsp each to the recipe to give it a little extra zip. I also used the maple pecan glaze recipe for the top of the cheesecake that I saw in another review. Excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Knoblock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Amazing!! Made this for Thanksgiving and it was gone in 5 minutes. Added the pecan glaze from another recipe, and it turned out fantastic. Definitely a new tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
No one in my wife's family likes pumpkin pie. However they liked this pumpkin cheesecake and I get my holiday pumpkin fix. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfectly. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wethersfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This was a hit. Instead of mace I added nutmeg. Also make sure you make the pecan topping suggested by someone else. It is what made this over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Locke Cooking
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it!! Will definitely make again! Made this gluten free by using gluten free graham crackers and no one knew the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States