Pumpkin Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Just made this Christmas 2011. The family loved it. Although there are many ingredients and steps, it really is quite simple to follow. This is the first cheesecake I've ever made - now I'm inspired to always make my own. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
HUGE hit at Thanksgiving dinner. Of all the desserts, this one was gone in first, in five minutes or less. My only alteration was that I did not include the pecans on top. I just left it plain. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
As a first time cheesecake maker I had my doubts if I could pull this one off. But I went for it anyway and I am so glad I did! This was awesome. I followed the advice of many and brought by ingredients to room temp., baked my cake in water bath, allowed it to cool in the oven before transfering it, then allowed it to set for two days in my fridge tightly wrapped. Finally I made the glaze by simmering one cup heavy whipping cream, adding 3/4 cup maple syrup (I used immitation) and then added chopped pecans. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starfish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Made this for the first time yesterday....While getting the ingredients together my wife said that it would not taste or have the texture that I expected....After sitting overnight we had a small sample for breakfast.....Wellllll, let me tell you that this is the BEST FREAKIN CHEESECAKE I have ever tasted.....If that does not sell you, you can't be sold....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Solon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I make alot of cheesecakes. So, I like to think of myself as a cheesecake connoisseaur. :0) Let me say this first: do not let the ingredients overwhelm you. It's not as bad as you think. Now let me say, this is truly one of the best cheesecakes I have EVER made. It didn't crack and it held it's shape well. Also, it had an EXCELLENT flavor. My husband doesn't like pumpkin and he liked this. I did change a few things. Instead of pecans, I used walnuts. No reason for this other than personal preference. Also, I used ginger snaps instead of graham crackers. I am REALLY glad I did this. It gave the cheesecake a completely different flavor. Instead of mace, I used nutmeg. And doubled the vanilla extract and did not use lemon extract. And, of course, I put it in a water bath. With the leftover whipping cream, I made a cinnamon whipped cream. BEAUTIFUL AND FABULOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENROBBINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This recipe is absolutely fabulous. I needed a great dessert recipe for my boyfriends house for Christmas so I found this and did a trial run yesterday. It was sooo good! I didn't change a thing and gave some to everyone I knew to taste it and the replies I got were unbelievable! Next time I will double the crust because it was so delicious. I also did a water bath and there wasn't a crack in sight. I don't know if that's because of the bath or because I buttered the pan very well and used room temperature ingredients. Regardless, it came out amazing and I've never been so impatient to bring a dessert to Christmas dinner! Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onlyyummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This tasted like pumpkin pie. I only gave it 4 stars bc it seemed a bit dry and it came out a lot thinner than I expected.. I was going to make this for a company Christmas party, but have changed my mind. Seems more of a Thanksgiving dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AmySeng
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I made this recipe the day before thanksgiving. I made no changes to the recipe and it came out perfect, absolutely delicious and beautiful as well! I did not use the water bath.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Springfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Awesome! Made it with the maple glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
i loved this recipe! i left out the lemon and nutmeg, but it was still fabulous! definately making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States