Pumpkin Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Really great! I used a 9.75" pan, and it needed to be cooked a little longer for some reason... but all in all a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Delicious! The pecan crust is AMAZING. I ended up using a 10" springform pan on this one since I was making it for a large dinner party. The cheesecake definitely wasn't as tall, but it still looked great anyway and there was more than enough! Definitely a great recipe. I used the extra whipping cream to make homemade whipped cream for a simple topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
This is a wonderful, light (texture) cheesecake. I used 2 teaspoons of Trader Joe's pumpkin spice which has lemon in it and omitted the lemon extract. It gave just a hint of lemon without being overwhelming. Mine came out just a touch on the soft side - it made it difficult to cut without ruining the presentation. Freezing the cheesecake (it will still be somewhat soft) and cutting with a hot knife will do the trick if it is for a special event. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
DON'T leave out the whipping cream! The first time I made it I made three changes: fresh pumpkin, 1/2 c brown w/ 1/4 c white sugar, and added a simple topping (1/2 c pecans, 1/3 c brown sugar, 1-2 T butter). It was the most delicious cheesecake I've ever tasted. The second time we forgot to add the whipping cream. 2T doesn't seem like much but the cheesecake was 1/2 as tall. Instead of firming up at 3 in tall, it was 1-1/2 inches. So USE THE WHIPPING CREAM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALYSSA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Used Ginger snaps for crust -I don't like pecans so I used 1/2 cup more ginger snaps. Next time I will leave in pan in fridge for a few hours before I remove it from the pan- it deflated a bit. Great flavor- i was concerned about the lemon but it made the cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLissa and Phillip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This is really good! We had family over for a Thanksgiving dinner and served this instead of pumpkin pie. They LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanley, New York, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This is a terrific cheesecake, it garners rave reviews. Several people have asked for the recipe, and my family requested we have it for Thanksgiving instead of pumpkin pie. I did make some slight changes: I split the 3/4 c. white sugar into 1/4 c. white sugar and 1/2 c. dark brown sugar, and reduced the mace and ginger to just a pinch. I also added a topping by mixing together about 1 c. chopped pecans, 2/3 c. dark brown sugar, and 3 Tbsp. melted butter, then sprinkled on the cheesecake the last 10 minutes of baking. The texture is fabulous, not too dense. It has a very nice presentation as well. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Wow! I made this without the pecans (I replaced with equivalent graham cracker crumbs). I also used light cream cheese and half and half instead of whipping cream. Simply unbelievable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This was very good; however, I would cut back on the lemon extract. It was a little distracting from the pumpkin flavor. Otherwise - terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States