Pumpkin Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving dinner, and it was a huge hit. I made it a second time, changing it slightly, for a New Year's luncheon. I remembered to put the whipped cream in the 2nd time, used 1/3 less fat cream cheese, and used less sugar. I also doubled the lemon and the vanilla extracts. They made a huge difference in the taste, in a good way. Everyone who eats this cheesecake loves it, including children! I will definitely use this recipe over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Very good. My first attempt at making cheesecake, and it was so easy and good. I let the cheese and eggs come to room temp as suggested by others, and baked in a water bath. Update: This year I did not use a water bath, but only put a pan of water on the bottom rack of the oven to increase humidity. Not so successful--lots of cracks. Definitely works better with a true cheesecake water bath.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEMURONE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This was a GREAT recipe! The was the very first time, that I had zero cracks in the cake. Perfect texture, and wow'd everyone at Thanksgiving. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I'm a nut! Didn't have a springform pan, and used two graham cracker crusts premade... but I can tell you, according to the batter, this is going to be wonderful good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Cheesecake is not easy but it's worth it with this recipe. I did the water bath and I triple wrapped my springform pan with foil so the water wouldn't creep in. The first time I made this recipe it was perfect (except the water creeping in and making my crust soggy, hence the three layers of foil the second time). The second time I added made the crust thicker (extra butter and extra graham crumbs) but had a harder time getting it off the pan. I also had to cook it a bit longer (15 minutes) and was worried about it setting. However I find it extremely helpful to leave the cake in the pan (out of the water bath) in the oven with the door closed for an hour and a half when it's done baking. Then it sat on the counter for an hour cooling and then finally I moved it in the fridge. I got great comments about this cake and I'll definitely keep making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This was absolutely fabulous! Thanks so much for this wonderful recipe! The only thing I intended on changing like the others was the crust to gingersnaps... but I ended up leaving out the 2 tablespoons of whipping cream on accident! I almost started to cry I was so upset thinking I ruined the whole thing! Thank goodness my mother in law was there and convinced me it was ok... because I almost threw the whole thing out and started the process all over! I topped it with the maple glaze recommended by another review of this recipe and the pecans and hoped for the best... It got rave reviews! My sister almost made herself sick but said she she could stop eating it... it was so good! A definite keeper! Just make it without distractions! Lol! Next time I may top it with a candied pecan recipe I have. Again many many thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Ashley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This was excellent! I cooked it for 52 Min. and unfortunately the cake looked totally done but wasn't in the middle. Still great flavor in the crust with the pecans and made the pecan maple sauce listed...amazing! DO NOT MAKE THIS WITHOUT that sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. It went so quick and everyone was asking for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This is the best cheesecake I've ever had!!!! I used gingersnaps for the crust in place of graham crackers. Was a huge hit at Thanksgiving. Everyone loved it. Thanks for the amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Personally don't like pumpkin, but everyone else loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahMac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States