Pumpkin Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
My husband loves this! Im not the best cook in the world but i can still make this with great sucess
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mranney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I loved how this turned out! I was expecting it to be good, but I was not expecting it to be absolutely the best pumpkin dessert I have ever had! I used 2 TBS of pumpkin pie spice instead of the other spices. I garnished with pecans and drizzled the whole thing with homemade caramel (from a local apple grower). It looked great and tasted even better. Perfect fall dessert recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This cheesecake is actually really easy to make even though there is a lot of ingredients. The directions were perfect and the cake was a HUGE success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This recipe is a staple in my fall desserts! It really is good. For those worried about doing a water bath, you really don't need to. The cornstarch in this recipe actually helps the cake from cracking, so don't skip it! For me, I take a small oven safe bowl and put water in it and place it on a lower rack in the oven. That is to put some moisture in the oven. After 50 minutes or so, I just turn off the oven and leave the cake in it. As the oven cools, so does the cake. Leave it in the oven for about another hour, then I take out the cake. I run a knife around the edge to make sure that none is sticking to the sides (prevent cracking as the cake cools and shrinks). Only after the cake is completely cooled, then cover it with foil (in the pan!) and place in the refrigerator. You should make this a full day ahead of serving (if not longer). The cake is fantastic and you will have people begging for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This was really, really good. I will definitely make it again, probably for Thanksgiving.....perfect texture. I used ginger snaps instead of the graham crackers. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving dinner, and it was a huge hit. I made it a second time, changing it slightly, for a New Year's luncheon. I remembered to put the whipped cream in the 2nd time, used 1/3 less fat cream cheese, and used less sugar. I also doubled the lemon and the vanilla extracts. They made a huge difference in the taste, in a good way. Everyone who eats this cheesecake loves it, including children! I will definitely use this recipe over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Very good. My first attempt at making cheesecake, and it was so easy and good. I let the cheese and eggs come to room temp as suggested by others, and baked in a water bath. Update: This year I did not use a water bath, but only put a pan of water on the bottom rack of the oven to increase humidity. Not so successful--lots of cracks. Definitely works better with a true cheesecake water bath.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEMURONE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This was a GREAT recipe! The was the very first time, that I had zero cracks in the cake. Perfect texture, and wow'd everyone at Thanksgiving. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I'm a nut! Didn't have a springform pan, and used two graham cracker crusts premade... but I can tell you, according to the batter, this is going to be wonderful good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States