Pumpkin Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
My sister made this for Thanksgiving. It was absolutely delicious, smooth and creamy. I'm pretty sure she made it with a gingersnap crust. She also made the sauce as mentioned by one of the first reviewers with the cream, maple syrup and pecans. It tasted like fall - perfect for thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie160

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I beileive you shouldn't add almonds and should stess that it needs to cool all the way. but otherwise awsome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Thank You for this recipe! Absolute Heaven! I made it yesterday as a practice run for Thanksgiving and I swear its just as good as any bakery or restaraunt version. Takes a lot of time though, you need to make it when you will be home all day. I let my eggs and cream cheese sit on the counter for 3-4 hours ahead. I used nutmeg in place of mace and omitted the lemon extract. Baked in a waterbath and left in the oven for 1 1/2 hours after it was done. It didnt crack or sink at all. It also pulled away from the pan perfectly. After the oven it went on a cooling rack then to the fridge overnight. Today I topped it with a cream cheese topping from another recipe. 1/2 block cream cheese room temp 1/4c. sugar, 1/2tsp. vanilla, wisk in homemade whipped cream. (Left over whipping cream, 2tbsp powdered sugar, 1/2tsp vanilla.) Spread on top of cheesecake and I sprinkled it with ground pecans. It really is worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This was an excellent recipie. I put it into cupcakes for the party i was attending and it was a big hit. I couldn't grind the pecans but i crushed em up pretty good and it was still fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
My husband loves this! Im not the best cook in the world but i can still make this with great sucess
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mranney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I loved how this turned out! I was expecting it to be good, but I was not expecting it to be absolutely the best pumpkin dessert I have ever had! I used 2 TBS of pumpkin pie spice instead of the other spices. I garnished with pecans and drizzled the whole thing with homemade caramel (from a local apple grower). It looked great and tasted even better. Perfect fall dessert recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This cheesecake is actually really easy to make even though there is a lot of ingredients. The directions were perfect and the cake was a HUGE success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This recipe is a staple in my fall desserts! It really is good. For those worried about doing a water bath, you really don't need to. The cornstarch in this recipe actually helps the cake from cracking, so don't skip it! For me, I take a small oven safe bowl and put water in it and place it on a lower rack in the oven. That is to put some moisture in the oven. After 50 minutes or so, I just turn off the oven and leave the cake in it. As the oven cools, so does the cake. Leave it in the oven for about another hour, then I take out the cake. I run a knife around the edge to make sure that none is sticking to the sides (prevent cracking as the cake cools and shrinks). Only after the cake is completely cooled, then cover it with foil (in the pan!) and place in the refrigerator. You should make this a full day ahead of serving (if not longer). The cake is fantastic and you will have people begging for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This was really, really good. I will definitely make it again, probably for Thanksgiving.....perfect texture. I used ginger snaps instead of the graham crackers. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States