Pumpkin Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Made this for my family's Thanksgiving dinner and it got rave reviews. It really does need to be made a day ahead, though. It gives it time to set up better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This was the first cheesecake i ever made and it turned out very good. I did however only make a few changes, i added one cup of pumpkin instead of 3/4 cup, added nutmeg instead of mace, and didnt add the lemon. It turned out excellent. The only problem i had was that the crust stuck to the bottom of the pan, even tho i sprayed with pam. Not sure what caused that, maybe because the crust should of been baked for a few minutes before adding the filling, im not sure. But for this being the first cheesecake ive ever made i do have to say it tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ginaliss07
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
SO AMAZING. this was such an easy recipe. i did candied pecans on the top and added a little extra butter in t he crust. it had the perfect texture and everyone that tried it loved it!. i did the water bath..kinda. just put a big pan on the bottom rack and filled with water. my cake didnt crack at all! first time too i made chantals ny cheesecake 2 times last year. this was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This was amazing! I made it for Thanksgiving, and everyone loved it. The only changes I made were to use neufchatel cheese instead of cream cheese (1/3 less fat!), nutmeg instead of mace, reduced sugar in filling by about 1/6 c., increased pumpkin from 3/4 c. to 1 c., omitted the lemon extract, and added about 1/8 tsp ground cloves. I also attempted to bake it in a water bath, but even after wrapping the pan in foil, some water seeped through and made the crust soggy. I was devastated, but luckily, after refrigerating it overnight, it was PERFECT! The crust was just a little soggy, but definitely not enough to ruin the cake. It was just the right balance between dense and light. The pecans in the crust were delicious as well. I will definitely make this again (though perhaps not with the water bath next time!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This reactions this cheesecake got at a company Thanksgiving potluck were almost embarrassing. I just read another review and had to chuckle - "Liz" did the same thing I did ... added the maple glaze from another recipe here (the Maple Pumpkin Cheesecake by Eagle Brand, I think). When I was looking at recipes and trying to decide between the two, it just seemed like the way to go, and reactions validated that choice! Very simple recipe, give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Xenia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristykk
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Easy and amazing!! I used half fat free, half low fat cream cheese, fat free half & half instead of cream and substituted ginger snaps for graham crackers like others suggested. This is the start to a new Thanksgiving tradition! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristykk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montross, Virginia, USA
Living In: Oakton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This cheesecake is amazing! I omitted the lemon extract and used nutmeg instead of mace. I also used a gingersnap crust (with pecans instead of walnuts). The result was a creamy cheesecake with the right amount of pumpkin flavor. I will be making this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I just made this for Thanksgiving and it was a hit. I also made a batch into cupcakes so that it would cook and cool faster, also turned out great. I didn't have mace, so substituted it with all spice. I also put Lite Cool Whip and sprinkled some toasted graham cracker crumbs with pecans on top of the cake. Made it just a tad sweeter, which I think would be not sweet enough without it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NEWFMOMTIFF
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I made my crust with gingersnaps instead of graham crackers. This came out perfect! It was delicious with whipped cream. I took it to my boyfriends home for Thanksgiving and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEWFMOMTIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
The whole family LOVED it - I have made several cheesecakes from Allrecipes.com, this was hands down the family favorite. I doubled the crust (I love pecan/graham cracker crust) and used the whipping cream/maple syrup topping and it rocked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States