Pumpkin Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I've made a lot of cheesecakes in my time and this one was just o.k. I think the crust had WAY too much butter and the final product felt like it lacked something. Hence why so many comments metioned that they made different toppings and sauces. Next time I would definitely cut the butter in half. It made the crust soggy. I have seen other recipes that add more cream and I think I like those better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
These were delicious, I made mini pumpkin cheesecake muffins out of them instead of one big cheesecake, and I forgot to buy whipping cream so had to use regular ole' milk, but they still turned out perfect. I couldnt even imagine how much better they would have been if i had the whipping cream. It took also a bit to find Mace in the grocery store. that was the only problem I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
This cheesecake is great! I usually like to eat cheesecake close to room temperature but this cheesecake was best straight out of the fridge. The flavor was even better after a day or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Even those that don't like pumpkin liked this cheesecake. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Really good! It must chill for a few hrs first though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I made this for the first time this past Thanksgiving and everyone raved about it. My husband even liked it and he doesn't like pumpkin pie. It is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRUEDEEC57

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This recipe is divine and is continually requested by my family at the holidays. I've made it dairy-free (due to food allergies) with much success. If you want tips, please DM me. I also subbed out gingersnaps for the graham crackers this year and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassidy Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sandpoint, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Not only is this a great pumpkin cheesecake recipe!....This is the BEST cheesecake i ever tasted!...Who needs cheesecake factory when you have this?...Everybody went nuts for this recipe on thanksgiving and it was gone in less than 5 minutes!....My sister who is really skeptical and a big picky eater took a bite of this and she said that it tastes like heaven!!...I made a few changes...Instead of graham crackers for the crust i used ginger cookies(makes it even more awesome!) and about 1/2 cup pecans and a few tablespoons of brown sugar and white sugar, and i made a really simple whip cream topping along with some ginger thin cookies and pecans for decoration....if you let the cheesecake sit overnight the cookies will become moist and not only will it be easy to cut but it adds a wow factor to the cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoLow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Made this one for Thanksgiving and it was awesome. I used ginger snaps for the crust, and even though gingersnaps are pretty strong, the crust turned out wonderful, and the cheesecake was delicious. Omitted the pecans in the crust due to a nut allergy in the family, but they were not missed. Thinking about making this again for another holiday dinner. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dresden, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Lowell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This was delicious! I wanted to do a gingersnap crust, but the weird store near my house didn't have any and I was in a hurry, so I used cinnamon graham crackers for the crumbs and mixed with ground ginger. I also skipped the mace because I didn't have it and added nutmeg and doubled the cinnamon. I could not stop eating this and DH and sister loved it, too. A definite keeper! EDIT: I tried this again and still cannot keep it from cracking (tried water bath, cooling it in the oven, cooking on a lower temp), BUT I found the nut topping below on another site and now my cheescake is gorgeous! Nut Topping: 3/4 cup firmly packed brown sugar 1/4 cup butter 1/4 cup whipping cream 1 cup chopped toasted pecans In a small heavy saucepan over low heat, combine brown sugar and butter; stir until sugar dissolves. Increase heat to medium-high and bring to a boil; remove from heat and mix in whipping cream and pecans. Pour hot topping over baked cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States