Pumpkin Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This was an awesome recipe. Everyone loved it, it was a change up to the annual pumpkin pie. The changes I made was I made 1.5x the crust and used ginger snaps which really added some spice. I baked at 45 min at 325F, turned off the oven, covered the cheesecake with a cookie sheet and left the cheesecake in there another 2 hrs. There were NO CRACKS...Will definitely make again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Yummy! I've tried a few pumpkin cheesecake recipes before, but this one is the best! It is quite spicy and delicious and the pumpkin does not overpower it. I ground my own pecans and the crust was devine. It did take an extra 10 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thefayray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I have made this twice now. Both times it has been raved over. I always double the crust and use gingersnap cookies instead of graham cracker crumbs. I also substitute 1/4 tsp. cloves and 1/4 tsp. nutmeg in place of the 1/2 tsp. mace. Both times it has been great and will remain a staple in my dessert box. I highly recommend it. It does have lots of ingredients, but you really don't even notice once you get started, and the compliments you will get for it will make it totally worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I made this and the libby cheesecake. this one is better. i added 1 tsp ground ginger to the crust. I used 3 1/2 tsp. pumpkin pie spice instead of all of the spices called for. my family will pick this over pumpkin pie every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
was delicious! i used a 8x8 square pan and used 2 cream cheese. I used light and added more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I made this for my moms work this week. No one had ever had pumpkin cheesecake before and they absolutely loved it! I have orders already to make them for Thanksgiving! Thanks for the great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
absolutely delicious and not difficult to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Absolutely delicious!! I multiplied the crust by about 1.5x to make it nice and thick, and to be able to cover the sides. Everyone absolutely loved it, and other than adding more of the crust, I didn't change a thing. Would absolutely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katykat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Merrick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
This recipe was excellent. I used nutmeg instead of mace recommended by another reviewer. I made this for a work christmas party. Everyone thought I had bought it because it was so good and pretty. By the time I left 3 people had asked me for the recipe. The recipe did have a few ingredients but it wasn't hard at all to make and was well worth it. I also topped it with heavy whipping cream and drizzled caramel over the top which made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasola, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Have made this many times and it is always a hit. I don't normally subsititue ingredients but I did swap the following three ingredients: 1 1/2 teaspoons ground cinnamon 1/2 teaspoon ground mace 1/2 teaspoon ground ginger and used 2-1/2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice in place of the three spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States