Pumpkin Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
WOW!!! I've only made one other cheesecake in my life, but I've EATEN a lot of cheesecake and this one was to DIE for!!! So creamy and smooth and with a great flavor. I used pumpkin pie spice (1 tsp) instead of all of the singular spices and it was SO yummy. I also doubled the crust recipe, and that was a WISE idea because the crust has such good flavor. Will DEFINITELY be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I baked it too long, the top cracked and I some how managed to mess up the crust (using ginger snaps). But it tastes fabulous. I subbed the following--skim milk for the cream, 1/4 tsp cloves & 1/4 tsp nutmeg for the mace and the zest of one lemon for the lemon extract. Gobble, Gobble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Very good! I doubled the crust recipe, as I like mine to go up the sides. (Otherwise, the crust is yummy as directed!) I used nutmeg instead of mace, like other reviewers. I also added 1/2 t. of cloves and increased the cinnamon to 2 t. Two mistakes: I overbeat mine...so it rose then fell. Learned for the future and hope you won't do the same. I also lost track of time and baked for an hour. oops. I placed a pan of water in the oven under the cake and had no cracks. Even with my mistakes--yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This it the BEST pumpkin cheesecake I have ever had. Didn't do anything different except one thing. I used ginger snaps instead of graham crackers as one user recommended. Every time I make this it goes right away!! Definitely make this cheesecake!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This pumpkin cheesecake is outstanding! I read the reviews first and used gingersnaps instead of the graham crackers... loved it! The only other thing I changed was that I added a sour cream topping (1 container sour cream, 2 Tbs. sugar, 1/2 tsp. vanilla extract, 1/2 tsp. cinnamon extract, 1/8 tsp. salt). I would stick with the whipped cream as Cathy recommended, maybe vanilla flavored. The sour cream topping was just a bit too much for the cake. Anyway, it was a great hit - thank you so much for sharing! I will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catwoman1011

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regensburg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Excellent; worth the work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Simple divine! I don't like cheesecake very much, but I made this cake for my mom's birthday and everyone LOVED it!! I will definetly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Wonderful. I make these and sell them to my husband's coworkers around the holidays. I've made probably 3 dozen of these and they are fabulous. I don't feel the lemon extract is necessary- doesn't come through at all anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Top with glaze: 1 cup whipping cream and 3/4 cup maple syrup. Simmer for 20 minutes add 1/2 cup chopped pecans. Pour on top of cake for last 5-10 minutes of baking. I even broiled it a bit. I made this for friends who are allergic to gluten, had to substitute finely ground cornflakes for the graham wafer crumbs though. They were very impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
keeper:} Was a hit at the holiday party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States