Pumpkin Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
Very good. The center of mine was a bit too wobbly so next time I might cook it for the full 55 minutes. I didn't really like the pecans in the crust so next time I might substitute another nut or just go plain graham crackers. Even so, the filling tasted great! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
This was an awesome recipe. I substituted ginger snaps for the graham crackers and oh boy was it delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
This cake passed the acid test. I actually OVERBAKED the thing by a full 30 minutes the night before Thanksgiving - and STILL received rave reviews from family (and the coworkers who got the leftovers). Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
This recipe is well worth it's lengthy list of ingredients. I make it every year during the holidays, and I have to hide a piece for myself or else I won't get any. I have never had a leftover slice in the five years I've been making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goldthwaite, Texas, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
I took this to a company event.It went over great everyone loveed it. Ill be making this for thanksgiving. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
Great light flavor! I used this recipe to make mini cheescakes with 1/2 tsp of crushed ginger snaps in the bottom of mini cupcake liners. Turned out great with 15 minutes bake time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
This was wonderful....the family enjoyed every bite...I did however, double the wonderful crust portion for a thicker base. The recipe was clear and logical. Thank you for a wonderful treat, I will use it again...by the way can you add more pumpkin in the recipe?...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
This recipe is awesome! I gave out 5 copies on Thanksgiving to friends and family. Everyone loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
What a great cheesecake!! My husband and I absolutely love this recipe!! It does not have an overwhelming pumpkin flavor. Very smooth and creamy! Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
This recipe has been added to the family cookbook! Pumpkin Cheesecake has become our Thanksgiving pie of choice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States