Pumpkin Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
excelent. I made a few alterations to mine, but it turned out amazing. The first time I made this my fiance forgot to get the cracker crumbs at the store... so, if you don't have anything else, CHEERIOS will work!! the graham crackers are best, but I found that the cheerios worked nicely too - just make sure they're crushed up completely or the crust with be "chewy". also, I added 1/2tsp cinn and 1/4tsp nutmeg to the crust - added a very nice taste to it. Let's see, for the topping - if you just use the rest of the heavy cream that's fine, but add about 3tsp of powdered sugar, about 1/4 to 1/2 tsp cinn and one drop of vanilla to really make it taste good. (it won't taste heavily sugared or spiced at all). And if you're thinking of something even more daring, make the whip cream as above, but also make a caramel drizzle to go over that and on the plate. It will look and taste amazing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Recipe is good will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
This was my first attempt at making a cheese cake, and my family loved it!! I served it for thanksgiving, and now I have a new family tradition! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
This recipe was wonderful, I made it for a church function and it got rave reviews to I went ahead and made it for Thanksgiving desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I have made this cake for 4 holidays now and gotten absolute rave reviews. It is the best cheesecake I've ever made. I don't like pecans, so I used almonds instead, and that works out fine. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
This recipe was not that good! I have definitely had better pumpkin cheescake! This recipe cost a lot to make, so I was truly disappointed when it didn't even taste good! Atleast I can say I tried it, you have to take the good with the bad I guess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
I've found that this recipe is even better if you substitute 1 cup of mild molasses & 1 cup of granulated sugar for every 1 cup of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
MMMMMMMM......! This recipe was everything I hoped for and more! I changed it around a little to make it a bit more healthy...I added sucanat into the crust instead of the sugars, then whipped pure maple syrup into the pumpkin mixture instead of sugar, and finally added 3T of honey with the cream cheese instead of sugar. You would have never guessed it was a healthy version! I didn't have any mace (I don't think I've ever used the stuff), so I sprinkled in some nutmeg and added a bit of cloves too. I baked it for about an hour and 10 minutes in a water bath, at 325. Very good! It seems just slightly softer set than other cheesecakes, but after chilling overnight, quite solid, and that could have been my substitutions...this recipe is DEFINITELY going into my stash. It was SOOOOO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
very good recipe I wasn't very keen on the pecans in the crust but everyone else loved them. I will add this to one of my favorites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Baldwinsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
I followed the recipe exactly and it was very good. I couldn't eat it myself, but those who did loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States