Pumpkin Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
This is a great holiday twist to that traditional pumpkin pie. The recipe is so good, you need to be careful about taking it places!! While dating my husband-to-be, I brought it to his house for Thanksgiving and now my mother-in-law requests it EVERY year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RASHELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
I can't think of any complaints with this recipe. The crust was especially good! I made it exactaly as the recipe called for only omitting the lemon juice & 1 spice that I didn't have. I was actually a little surprised that it came out so well because I live in a high altitude climate, so sometimes baking can be qite challenging...but it came out PERFECT...no cracks whatsoever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janalynn505

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
This was a big hit for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carriep63

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
excelent. I made a few alterations to mine, but it turned out amazing. The first time I made this my fiance forgot to get the cracker crumbs at the store... so, if you don't have anything else, CHEERIOS will work!! the graham crackers are best, but I found that the cheerios worked nicely too - just make sure they're crushed up completely or the crust with be "chewy". also, I added 1/2tsp cinn and 1/4tsp nutmeg to the crust - added a very nice taste to it. Let's see, for the topping - if you just use the rest of the heavy cream that's fine, but add about 3tsp of powdered sugar, about 1/4 to 1/2 tsp cinn and one drop of vanilla to really make it taste good. (it won't taste heavily sugared or spiced at all). And if you're thinking of something even more daring, make the whip cream as above, but also make a caramel drizzle to go over that and on the plate. It will look and taste amazing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Recipe is good will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
This was my first attempt at making a cheese cake, and my family loved it!! I served it for thanksgiving, and now I have a new family tradition! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
This recipe was wonderful, I made it for a church function and it got rave reviews to I went ahead and made it for Thanksgiving desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I have made this cake for 4 holidays now and gotten absolute rave reviews. It is the best cheesecake I've ever made. I don't like pecans, so I used almonds instead, and that works out fine. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
This recipe was not that good! I have definitely had better pumpkin cheescake! This recipe cost a lot to make, so I was truly disappointed when it didn't even taste good! Atleast I can say I tried it, you have to take the good with the bad I guess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
I've found that this recipe is even better if you substitute 1 cup of mild molasses & 1 cup of granulated sugar for every 1 cup of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States