Pumpkin Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I really liked this recipe. I've made many a pumpkin cheesecake before and this seemed much easier than others. I brought it to a potluck and several people commented to me afterwards how much they enjoyed it. The only changes I made orig was to use some nutmeg instead of mace since I could not find that in any of the stores I looked. Next time I will increase the pumpkin a bit and decrease the lemon flavoring as the cheesecake didn't taste all tha pumpkiny. I think with those changes it will make a great thing even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I would like to make this into mini cheesecakes for an office party...any suggestions on bake time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I am going to be making this cheesecake and have one question...does the graham cracker crust only go into the bottom of the pan or does it also go up the sides...Please let me know. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelly Felly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I very rarely give five stars, usually due to changing the recipe a bit here and there. Well, my husband makes this every year for Thanksgiving and it is the best! Even the crust is flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by houdini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I didn't like the crust with pecans next time I'm going to try it with almonds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This is wonderful! It is a scary looking recipe at first but it really is simple. I did use a 12in pan, I doubled the crust. I used 2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice, this is what I had and I didnt want to go buy mace just for this recipe and I left out the lemon extract. I made real whip cream with the left over cream. I made this for Thanksgiving for the entire family and was asked to make it for Christmas. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil'MadSavy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Please don't be scared by the recipe list, essentially it's a pumpkin pie recipe plus a cheesecake recipe so the list is a bit much, but the product is well worth it! The only thing I may increase is the pumpkin next time. You could definitely taste the pumpkin w/the creaminess of the cheesecake. 3 days after Thanksgiving and it's GONE!! It was enjoyed by those who have told me that they don't like pumpkin as well as a couple of people who have told me that they don't like cheesecake. A great recipe!!!! I did not have mace, nor did i want to purchase it for one recipe, so I used allspice instead and it came out great! As long as you follow the recipe and make sure not to overcook the cheesecake (I baked for 55 minutes then let cool and put in the fridge and it turned out beautifully!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Standish, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Wonderfully delicious cheesecake! I ended up making this instead of the standard pumpkin pie for Thanksgiving. This is only the 2nd time I have ever made cheesecake and it turned out perfect. I did make some changes by using a gingersnap crust like others from a different recipe on the site (I would recommend half the butter for that crust recipe than what it calls for, the butter oozed out of the pan because there is too much in the original recipe) I also used 1/4 teaspoon of both nutmeg and clove instead of mace and left out the lemon extract and doubled the vanilla. I wrapped the sides of the springform pan with foil and cooked it in a water bath and then turned off the oven at 50 mins and let it cool inside. It was perfectly even, no sinking, no cracks! When it was room temp, I let it set up in the fridge overnight. I recommend before putting in the crust that you cut out a circular liner for the bottom of the pan with parchment paper for easy removal later on (Do not use wax paper! it will melt) I also made a cinnamon whip cream to top it (1 cup heavy cream, 1 teaspoon vanilla and cinnamon, 1/4 powder sugar)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
WOW!!! I've only made one other cheesecake in my life, but I've EATEN a lot of cheesecake and this one was to DIE for!!! So creamy and smooth and with a great flavor. I used pumpkin pie spice (1 tsp) instead of all of the singular spices and it was SO yummy. I also doubled the crust recipe, and that was a WISE idea because the crust has such good flavor. Will DEFINITELY be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States