Pumpkin Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
Unbelievable!!!! The best ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
One word, AMAZING!!! I loved this recipe! I made it for Thanksgiving, and even the family members who hate pumpkin ate it right up and complimented it. It was also very easy to make. I will definitely make this several times in the future :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Ozark, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
This cheesecake was amazing!! I can't eat nuts, so I just made a standard graham cracker crust, then I omitted the lemon extract, added extra pumpkin, and used pumpkin pie spice and cinnamon in place of the other spices and it turned out great! I also made this into individual servings by baking in muffin cups (filled almost to top) for about 24 minutes. Recipe made about 30. I will definitely use this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seahawk07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This recipe was the hit of Thanksgiving dinner! Everyone raved about it and requested it to be on next years menu! Yes, there are a lot of ingredients but it was easy to make. I did change the crust a bit. We don't care for pecans so I used crushed ginger snap cookies with the graham cracker to make the crust. I read this combo in another recipe and it worked perfect in this one! You gotta try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This was awesome. I cooked it for too long and forgot to put the whip cream on afterwards and it was still amazing. Thanks for a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I had trouble finding ground mace, so I used slightly less than 1/2 tsp of nutmeg, instead (same family I'm told!). It was great. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. We loved it. It did seem to taste better after a couple of days when the spices and flavors mingled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving last year at my in-laws, and they absolutely loved it. I thought it was really good too. Although I was skeptical about pumpkin cheesecake, the pumpkin flavor is not overpowering. I made one with graham cracker crust and the other with ginger snaps and the ginger snap was much better. I also suggest doing 1.5X the crust recipe. It makes the perfect amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
This is a great holiday twist to that traditional pumpkin pie. The recipe is so good, you need to be careful about taking it places!! While dating my husband-to-be, I brought it to his house for Thanksgiving and now my mother-in-law requests it EVERY year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RASHELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
I can't think of any complaints with this recipe. The crust was especially good! I made it exactaly as the recipe called for only omitting the lemon juice & 1 spice that I didn't have. I was actually a little surprised that it came out so well because I live in a high altitude climate, so sometimes baking can be qite challenging...but it came out PERFECT...no cracks whatsoever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janalynn505

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
This was a big hit for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carriep63

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States