Pumpkin Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This is my second time making this recipe. It was wonderful! It does seem like a daunting list of ingredients but it is definitely worth it. I did do like others suggested and make a ginger snap crust instead, which i think greatly improved the recipe. Also, I omitted the heavy whiping cream because I did not have any. It still was great. I would recommend this to anyone. My family dosen't even like pumpkin pie but they loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becky

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Cooked and chilled but it still wasn't set. I would divide into two springforms next time as mine was pretty full. Flavor was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeyshrimp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This was wonderful... flavor was great it did crack but the whipped topping covered it up. It was the only dessert gone on Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Best cheesecake!! This is definitely worth the effort. I couldn't find mace either, so used the nutmeg. But everyone who tried this loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This was my second cheese cake ever. This turned out awsome. I made this with pumkin pie spice in place of the mace and ginger and minus the pecans in the graham. The next time I will double the crust it wasnt thick enough, I go up the sides some with the graham crust. I will also try the water bath next time had small cracking after I turned off the oven and let it set, but with the topping no one new. May also do 1/2 amount more on the drizzle maple part loved it, tasted like maple bar icing. Will diffently do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This was really good. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
DELICIOUS!! It's become a new Thanksgiving day tradition in my family! The ingredient list is long but very much worth the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Fantastic pumpkin cheesecake! This cheesecake was gone in two days and has been demanded for every Thanksgiving henceforth. I used cinnamon graham crackers because well, it just sounded good (and it was delicious)! I followed the recipe exactly except for the spices. I had a Pampered Chef Cinnamon Blend and tossed a couple of teaspoons of that in, in place of the spices. Also, I served it with bourbon whipped cream. Oh man! Great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This was fabulous! Company was not to sure when I announced the dessert for Thanksgiving Day however they were very please when they tasted it. Just a note...my son is allergic to cinnamon an so I used cardamon in its place...very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TW

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Made this recipe for Thanksgiving dinner and was blown away at how great it was. Was able to omit some ingredients (lemon, mace and pecans) and it still was wonderful. The texture was unlike other cheesecakes I've had, but the flavor was out of this world. I whipped up my own whipped topping, adding some of the same spices and a dash of vanilla extract, which made this homemade cheesecake a crowd favorite and a recipe I am definitely using again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States