Pumpkin Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
I cook, but am not "a cook." This cheesecake made me look like my talents are much greater than they actually are. This is an amazing recipe that is now a staple at our Thanksgiving and Christmas table. I have made it for friends and family. Everyone loves it. It is so rich that a little goes a very long way, but light enough not to give you that queasy feeling after a hefty serving. There are a lot of ingredients, but it is well worth the extra effort. If you are looking for this type of recipe, try this one first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
Fantastic recipe. My wife was shocked when she bit into it...said it was the best thing I've ever made. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
I didn't find this recipe difficult at all. I used my coffee grinder to grind the pecans for the crust. Followed the recipe just as written for a nice result. Great holiday pot luck dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
This is the first cheesecake I have ever made. My family loved it. My daughter-in-law said her sister is one of the best cheesecake bakers she knows and I was nervous for her to taste mine. But she said it was better than the pumpkin one her sister made. I will definitely make it again and will try others, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
This is the best pumpkin cheesecake recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
I made this for our Christmas dessert, and it was the BEST pumpkin cheesecake I've ever eaten. I made the crust without the pecans, but it was still great. Next time, will make the crust with ginger snaps. Definitely a keeper! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
I made 4 desserts for Thanksgiving, and this one came away the winner. I will double the crust recipe the next time. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
Very good. The center of mine was a bit too wobbly so next time I might cook it for the full 55 minutes. I didn't really like the pecans in the crust so next time I might substitute another nut or just go plain graham crackers. Even so, the filling tasted great! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
This was an awesome recipe. I substituted ginger snaps for the graham crackers and oh boy was it delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
This cake passed the acid test. I actually OVERBAKED the thing by a full 30 minutes the night before Thanksgiving - and STILL received rave reviews from family (and the coworkers who got the leftovers). Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States