Pumpkin Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
This was pretty good, although I did make quite a few changes. I used graham cracker crust. Added 1/2 cup sugar with 1/2 cup brown sugar, let out the ginger and added 1 1/4 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice, 1 teaspoon vanilla, 1 tablespoon flour and baked in a spring form pan like a regular cheesecake. I think next time I will try adding an additional package of cream cheese and a little more pumpkin pie spice just to get a little more cheese flavor. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
Delicous!! Better than plain old Pumpkin Pie! The only thing I did different was drizzled caramel syrup over it before I served it, and also topped it with whip cream and crushed ginger cookies! YUMMY!!! Even my kids loved it! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
Fabulous! I liked it better than regular pumpkin pie. I used low fat cream cheese too! My family seemed disappointed when they heard there was no regular pumpkin pie, but after tasting it they were very impressed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
I made this recipe for thanksgiving, and it was an instant new family favorite. The recipe was simple and the cheesecake turned out beautifully, with amazing flavor. I made it with a gingersnap crust from another allrecipes.com recipe: 3/4 c snaps, 1/2 c ground pecans, 2T sugar, 2T brn sugar, 1/4 c melted butter, press into pan, chill 5 min, bake 10 min. I also topped it with 16 oz sour cream mixed with 1/3 cup sugar, 1 tsp vanilla and baked it an additional 10 minutes, at the suggestion of another allrecipes.com member. WONDERFUL RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
Great recipe. The flavor and consistency were awesome, I will make this one again. Next time I will use two 6" pie crusts instead however, there is not enough filling for two 8". Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
I used a gramcracker crust,and top it with the french vanila cool whip. You would never guess something so good could be so easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and it came out great. It tasted very much like Pumpkin Pie, but with a lighter flavor. Everyone thought it was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Made this one after Thanksgiving to test it out for Christmas. Love it! Going to follow the advice this time and put it into one 9" graham cracker crust pan instead of two 8". This will definately be a family favorite for years to come. Thanks for the great recipe. It is sooooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
I made this cheesecake for Thanksgiving and it was a big hit. This was the first time I had made cheesecake or baked for that matter....it was a fun and easy recipe. I am sure to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
I made this twice- once for my roommates (as a test) and another for my boyfriend's family. Everyone who tried it loved it! It didn't taste too pumpkiny whichw as good, although, it did look more pie and not cheesecake (with a dark orange color). Maybe I added too much pumpkin. Either way, it was delicious, and I'll be making this every fall! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States