Pumpkin Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I first used this recipe 3 years ago and am still using it because it is that good. I never get any complaints and people who were way into pumpkin pie love this, and those that never really liked it definately love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This tasted great; I made it as a Thanksgiving desert. It was very delicate and tended to fall apart when I served it but no one seemed to mind! I made a simple syrup with brandy to pour on as a sauce and everyone loved it. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elyria, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sheldon, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
This was a great recipe, but a little light on the sugar. I added 1 cup of sugar instead of 3/4. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
good recipe but i used graham cracker crust and a pumpkin cookie cutter to serve it as pumpkin cheese cake bites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Astoria, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
I am not a fan of cheesecake, thus I have never made one, but wanted to make a pumpkin cheesecake at the suggestion of a friend. This recipe got RAVE reviews from the three friends who tried it--all cheesecake fans. I made it with neufchatel cheese to cut on the fat, and no one seemed to notice any lack of flavor. I will make this again--thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
Pretty good. Make sure you let it cool the full three hours or else it won't set. I added a little more spice than what was suggested but overall it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieeMonster13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marion, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Made this one after Thanksgiving to test it out for Christmas. Love it! Going to follow the advice this time and put it into one 9" graham cracker crust pan instead of two 8". This will definately be a family favorite for years to come. Thanks for the great recipe. It is sooooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
I made this recipe for thanksgiving, and it was an instant new family favorite. The recipe was simple and the cheesecake turned out beautifully, with amazing flavor. I made it with a gingersnap crust from another allrecipes.com recipe: 3/4 c snaps, 1/2 c ground pecans, 2T sugar, 2T brn sugar, 1/4 c melted butter, press into pan, chill 5 min, bake 10 min. I also topped it with 16 oz sour cream mixed with 1/3 cup sugar, 1 tsp vanilla and baked it an additional 10 minutes, at the suggestion of another allrecipes.com member. WONDERFUL RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Very easy to make, and I got rave reviews! Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Yusuf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Severn, Maryland, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALIGHTCOMINGON
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
I'll be making them today for the fifth time. Everyone loves them. They're not too sweet and they really do mellow out the pumpkin flavor. Great topped with whip cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALIGHTCOMINGON

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States