Pumpkin Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I used one 9in. graham cracker crust instead of the two 8in. crusts and it didn't turn out. When I took the cheesecake out of oven, the crust was burned and cheescake was cracked. The filling tasted fine, but nothing spectacular. I do not think I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alpena, Michigan, USA
Living In: Calera, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
For the past three years on my birthday, I've had a pumpkin cheesecake - but this have been my LEAST favorite so far. The pumpkin is overpowered by the thick, heavy cream cheese and the whole thing is far too rich. I'd try it again with a bit of citrus zest and half ricotta cheese in place of the cream cheese, but I don't care for this recipe the way it's written. I was very disappointed by my birthday cake this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Not bad however I thought it was a little heavy for the thickness or depth of final product than I was looking for. It also did not have the right balance between pumpkin and cheesecake for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I liked this more than traditional pumpkin pie. You just cannot go wrong when you add cream cheese! I used a graham cracker crust and topped it with whipped cream. It was very good and everyone seemed to like the variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenniferD
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
YUM! Like a few others, I used one 9-inch pie crusts (instead of the recommended two 8-inch). I also added a tsp of vanilla and 2 Tbsp of Flour. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniferD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
It's okay i only used this recipe bc i can't find my regular one, it was good but i definetly perfer my old recipe for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angturtle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I like this. I used a big springform instead of 2 small pans; my crust got a little burned on the bottom but that's my oven and my failure to use a water bath. Other than that, delicious. Upon realizing I only had 1 egg, I had to replace the other egg with a spoonful of mayo. Just in case anyone's curious, that works fine. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
This is really good. I did tweak it a little though. I added 1/4 t. of cloves, 1 T. of flour, and 1/4 c. of cream. Also, if you cook it until a knife comes out clean, it will be over done. I cooked it on a sheet pan with a little water in it until it no longer jiggled when shaken. I also topped it with caramel and whipped cream. YUMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I love this recipe! Its so easy and its my two favorite desserts put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
this recipe was awsome. some of the cheesecakes took a longer to bake than said on the recipe. but the final result was great. my family and coworkers couldnt get enought. I am keeping this recpie. the only thing i did diffrent was, i used a grahmcracker crust instead of the waffers. turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States