Pumpkin Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
i made this with my son we had fun and it tasted really good. my older son loved it, i think i should of added maybe another cream cheese because it was to much pumpkin other than that it was pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Made this, it's in the fridge now waiting for tommorow's Halloween get together =) I used a gungersnap cookie dough [[baked]] as the crust; pretty excited to see how it turns out!!! Unfortunately it cracked. Horribly. It was really easy an was able to get two pies..was prepared for one. Haha. Will update manana. UPDATE:: It was delicious!!! I loved it, and as did those who cleared their plates. And the crust was good, too. I'll definately do that again. Thanks for this easy, easy, convinient recipe from your madre ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley_Rae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
This came out wonderfully. I doubled all the ingredients and used 1 - 30 ounce can of pumpkin pie mix (the kind that has all the spices already in it). This eliminates the need for the spices. I also used 2 - 9 inch graham cracker crusts. I also increased the baking time to 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee H.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This worked well. I made my own pie crust (graham crackers - feh) and used homemade low-fat fromage blanc for the cream cheese and it still was flavourful and rich. Oh, and acorn squash for the pumpkin works well too - just bake it in halves, cool it, mash, and let sit overnight in the fridge in a cheesecloth-lined strainer. Handy when squash is dirt cheap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I used my springform with a few TBSP of butter and a package of graham crackers crshed for the crust. (1 of the 3 that come in the box.) It is heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anncox18

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I used two cake pans sitting in a cast iron skillet with water to the rim of the cake pan. I also used a graham cracker crust and 2 cups pureed pumpkin instead of the can. This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooksfor6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Montana, USA
Photo by Emma
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I made this for my dad who is bedridden due to recent surgery, so I used low fat cream cheese and Splenda to try and make it a little healthier. It was a little dry for some reason but when paired with ice cream or simply covered in whip cream, it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
So this was my first time ever making a cheesecake....made it for Valentine's day for my bf who loves pumpkin cheesecake. He thought it was amazing! The only thing I would change is maybe next time add a little more creamcheese to it....I topped it off with warm caramel sauce, awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by daidai
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Not exactly my favorite cheesecake, since I only have the Cheesecake Factory cheesecake to compare it to. But decently tasty! I halved the recipe for a 9-inch premade graham cracker crust, which ended up being just enough after my slight alterations, but it cracked in the oven while cooling. I put a little more than a cup of homemade pumpkin puree, 2 teaspoons of flour, 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon, and used a teaspoon of fresh ginger. I suggest using the full teaspoon of cinnamon for half the recipe, and adding flour if you prefer the more cakey texture for cheesecake. To marble, I just reserved about 1/6 cup of the original cheesecake mixture without pumpkin or spices and poured it over the mixture in strips, and then ran a knife up and down alternately through the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
A friend of mine is a caterer and I served this to her. She loved it! I followed some of the other comments...I increased the sugar and made it 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar. I also added about 50% more pumpkin than the reciped called for. Used All Spice because I didn't have nutmeg. It was a great hit. Even the dog liked it (he got into the second pie as they were cooling down in the laundry room. Bad doggie).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States