Pumpkin Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Very yummy and easy but to close to pumpkin pie. Next tine I will cut the pumpkin down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I made this for my family, and everybody raved over it. The only change that I made was that I used graham cracker crusts. We'll definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie
Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I used this recipe to make the regular cheesecake except I added an extra pack of cream cheese and used the regular cookie crust. It turned out delicious! The pumpkin helped cut the cheesey taste . A nice dessert for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This pumpkin cheesecake is fantastic! I did make some changes though. First of all, I used low fat cream cheese. Also, I didn't have any ginger or nutmeg so I substituted 1 tsp of pumpkin pie spice. I was making this for a work party so I made cupcake cheesecakes instead of making it in pie pans as the recipe suggests or a spring form pan like a traditional cheesecake. I put some graham cracker crumbs in the bottom of each cupcake paper, filled them 2/3 full and baked them at 350 for 20 minutes. Everyone loved them and my husband can't wait for me to make them again for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harmonica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This was the best cheesecake I have ever had! I served it to family and friends and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Recipe is very simple to make and turns out delicious! I used 48 tart shells instead of a pie crust and topped with whip cream just before serving. Very cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I thought this was pretty good, but it wasn't as "pumpkin-y" tasting as I wanted it to be. Next time I will try adding more pumpkin puree and adding some of the premade pumpkin pie spice to see if it brings it up to a pumpkin pie type level.... but thanks very much for the starter recipe, there weren't any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandmom26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: West Yarmouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Pumpkin Cheesecake is the BEST dessert EVER!! The combo of my 2 favorite desserts just puts me in heaven every time it touches my taste buds. It's SILKY, SMOOTH & ooooh so YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Hartselle, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Mmmm. We had this for Thanksgiving with a gluten free crust. It was exceptional. (We used gluten free-substitutes for necessary ingredients).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Just the right amount of pumpkin and cheesecake taste. It was delicious! I plan on making this again! I made no changes except adding pumpkin pie seasoning sprinkled on the top :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States