Pumpkin Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
I used a gramcracker crust,and top it with the french vanila cool whip. You would never guess something so good could be so easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
This wasn't much different from a pumpkin pie. I didn't get rave reviews - rather "its pretty good". So I am giving it 4 because its a good pumpkin pie - but whats the point of the cheese?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
I made this with a graham cracker crust instead and it was a hit! Next time I'll make it a little fluffier...maybe by adding a bit of flour like another person suggested?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
This was a good recipe, though I tweaked it to make fuller pies. The recipe isn't quite enough to make 2 full pies. So if you add 1/3 of what the recipe calls for, to what you've already got, it should be enough to fill 2 pies. I wanted a more cream-cheesy feel/taste, so I added more cream cheese and cut down on the sugar. For my preference, it was a creamier not-so-sweet flavor. All in all everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
I used all low fat ingredients and it turned out fabulously!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
Very yummy. not to heavy like cheescake but very nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
Excellent pumpkin cheesecake. I used splenda instead of sugar and I also 1 1/2 times the recipe. This made 2 deep dish pies. Very good and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
Easy! Easy! Easy!! It also was pretty good! Will keep this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willnikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
Really a fantastic recipe. I had a party and everyone was raving! Thanks! I used fresh pumpkin. Just scoop, peel, cube, boil, and puree in the food processor. Also, making a crust from scratch takes minimal effort and is well worth it in the end. There are recipes on this site, but basically add lots of melted butter to crushed graham crackers and sugar, bake for a few minutes, and refrigerate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
This was a huge success with the office. Everyone wanted the recipe. I followed everything exactly, although I did have trouble trying to fill up the second pastry. Everything great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States