Pumpkin Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
This was easy to make and great to eat! It was simply delicious. It had a light and fluffy texture, and great flavor. Neither the cream cheese, nor the pumpkin really overwhelmed the pie - it was the perfect mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moody, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
Delicous!! Better than plain old Pumpkin Pie! The only thing I did different was drizzled caramel syrup over it before I served it, and also topped it with whip cream and crushed ginger cookies! YUMMY!!! Even my kids loved it! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
Great recipe. The flavor and consistency were awesome, I will make this one again. Next time I will use two 6" pie crusts instead however, there is not enough filling for two 8". Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
I've used this recipe every year since its posting to make cheesecakes for Thanksgiving and Christmas. It's easy and so delicious. I don't add or change a single ingredient. And all my friends and family rave over it! Thank you for adding to my holiday tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
I was really excited about this recipe based on the reviews . . . but I wasn't overly impressed. As my husband said, "I have no idea if I'm eating cheesecake or pumpkin pie!" With all the extra time it took putting this together, I was a little disappointed. I liked the crust, but it was fairly strong tasting. Thanks anyway for a great idea! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
Awesome! great alternative to pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
Excellent substitution for the standard holiday Pumpkin Pie! My family loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mellissa Cooney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
Loved this, a diffent favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
This cheesecake was absolutely incredible. It was easy to make and was a hit at the Christmas table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bud, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
SOOOOOO easy! I love pumpkin pie and my husband loves cheesecake, so this was great for both of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States