Pumpkin Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Not bad however I thought it was a little heavy for the thickness or depth of final product than I was looking for. It also did not have the right balance between pumpkin and cheesecake for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I liked this more than traditional pumpkin pie. You just cannot go wrong when you add cream cheese! I used a graham cracker crust and topped it with whipped cream. It was very good and everyone seemed to like the variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenniferD
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
YUM! Like a few others, I used one 9-inch pie crusts (instead of the recommended two 8-inch). I also added a tsp of vanilla and 2 Tbsp of Flour. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniferD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
It's okay i only used this recipe bc i can't find my regular one, it was good but i definetly perfer my old recipe for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angturtle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I like this. I used a big springform instead of 2 small pans; my crust got a little burned on the bottom but that's my oven and my failure to use a water bath. Other than that, delicious. Upon realizing I only had 1 egg, I had to replace the other egg with a spoonful of mayo. Just in case anyone's curious, that works fine. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
This is really good. I did tweak it a little though. I added 1/4 t. of cloves, 1 T. of flour, and 1/4 c. of cream. Also, if you cook it until a knife comes out clean, it will be over done. I cooked it on a sheet pan with a little water in it until it no longer jiggled when shaken. I also topped it with caramel and whipped cream. YUMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I love this recipe! Its so easy and its my two favorite desserts put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
this recipe was awsome. some of the cheesecakes took a longer to bake than said on the recipe. but the final result was great. my family and coworkers couldnt get enought. I am keeping this recpie. the only thing i did diffrent was, i used a grahmcracker crust instead of the waffers. turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
I wanted to make this on the quick for my husband, who's having a bad day. I had an extra can of pumpkin puree in the cupboard and some graham crackers I wanted to use up for a crust. I made a graham cracker crust from cinnamon graham crackers, 1/4 c. of melted butter and 1/4 c. of sugar. (For those of you who don't have a food processor to crush your grahams, use the ice crushing button to crush them.) I kept the cheesecake recipe about the same, only adding a little vanilla and used a tsp. of pumpkin pie spice. This dessert only took me about 15 minutes to throw together. I baked it in an 8x8 baking dish, which took longer to bake but turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This was good. I made it for Thanksgiving. We have several people in the family that can't have sugar. I used splenda and I thought it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States