Pumpkin Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
I LOVE pumpkin pie, and I never did like cheesecake all that much, until my sister cam to town for Christmas (2003) and we made this. I am in love with it!!! I am actually making tomorrow myself! Again, I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
Everyone loved this! It came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
This was pretty good, although I did make quite a few changes. I used graham cracker crust. Added 1/2 cup sugar with 1/2 cup brown sugar, let out the ginger and added 1 1/4 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice, 1 teaspoon vanilla, 1 tablespoon flour and baked in a spring form pan like a regular cheesecake. I think next time I will try adding an additional package of cream cheese and a little more pumpkin pie spice just to get a little more cheese flavor. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
This pie had great flavor, and it is worth making again! It took me all but 5 min to actually mix up the ingredients and it came out great! There is only one thing I will try next time and that would be to bake it in a deep dish pie shell instead. I found that the 8in reg. pie shell knocked off the crust to pie ratio and I could have used more filling, it cooled down to a really thin pie. But otherwise a must try for pumpkin lovers and cheesecake lovers, it wasn't to overbearing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calead910

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
I loved this reciepe for it's ease of use. Instead of using the ready made pie crusts (which is a huge time saver), I made a cookie crust. No matter - the pie tasted divine, wasn't overly rich and was silky smooth. As an alternative, I used low fatfat free cream cheese and you wouldn't even know the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
When I first tried this recipe, I was very skeptical. I don't like pumpkin pie (neither does my husband), but when we first tasted the end result of this recipe we fell in love with it! I make it all the time as a substitute for pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
This was an excellent cheesecake with a very slight pumpkin taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
Good stuff - I made this for my Aramaic class and they were thoroughly delighted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
YUM!!! This pumpkin cheesecake was super-easy to make and it was delicious. Accidentally, I used only one pie shell and it still turned out fine. My guys really loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
Well I liked it but when I brought it to work it sat in the fridge for a while. Maybe people were just being polite but they didn't gobble it right up. They said they liked it but didn't have seconds. Hmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States