Pumpkin Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
This is an excellent recipe! I made these 2 cheese cakes for 25 people, and I never heard the end of it. Even people who didn't really like pumpkin loved this cheese cake. Had an uncle come visit me the next day and said he heard all about this cheese cake and needed to try it. Will be on the desert menu for years to come! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
Not only is this recipe easy, it's delicious! My husband absolutely loved it, and my son that hates pumpkin anything loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
I LOVE pumpkin pie, and I never did like cheesecake all that much, until my sister cam to town for Christmas (2003) and we made this. I am in love with it!!! I am actually making tomorrow myself! Again, I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
Everyone loved this! It came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
This was pretty good, although I did make quite a few changes. I used graham cracker crust. Added 1/2 cup sugar with 1/2 cup brown sugar, let out the ginger and added 1 1/4 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice, 1 teaspoon vanilla, 1 tablespoon flour and baked in a spring form pan like a regular cheesecake. I think next time I will try adding an additional package of cream cheese and a little more pumpkin pie spice just to get a little more cheese flavor. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
This pie had great flavor, and it is worth making again! It took me all but 5 min to actually mix up the ingredients and it came out great! There is only one thing I will try next time and that would be to bake it in a deep dish pie shell instead. I found that the 8in reg. pie shell knocked off the crust to pie ratio and I could have used more filling, it cooled down to a really thin pie. But otherwise a must try for pumpkin lovers and cheesecake lovers, it wasn't to overbearing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calead910

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
I loved this reciepe for it's ease of use. Instead of using the ready made pie crusts (which is a huge time saver), I made a cookie crust. No matter - the pie tasted divine, wasn't overly rich and was silky smooth. As an alternative, I used low fatfat free cream cheese and you wouldn't even know the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
When I first tried this recipe, I was very skeptical. I don't like pumpkin pie (neither does my husband), but when we first tasted the end result of this recipe we fell in love with it! I make it all the time as a substitute for pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
This was an excellent cheesecake with a very slight pumpkin taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
Good stuff - I made this for my Aramaic class and they were thoroughly delighted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States