Pumpkin Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
I made this with a graham cracker crust instead and it was a hit! Next time I'll make it a little fluffier...maybe by adding a bit of flour like another person suggested?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
This was a good recipe, though I tweaked it to make fuller pies. The recipe isn't quite enough to make 2 full pies. So if you add 1/3 of what the recipe calls for, to what you've already got, it should be enough to fill 2 pies. I wanted a more cream-cheesy feel/taste, so I added more cream cheese and cut down on the sugar. For my preference, it was a creamier not-so-sweet flavor. All in all everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
I used all low fat ingredients and it turned out fabulously!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
Very yummy. not to heavy like cheescake but very nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
Excellent pumpkin cheesecake. I used splenda instead of sugar and I also 1 1/2 times the recipe. This made 2 deep dish pies. Very good and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
Easy! Easy! Easy!! It also was pretty good! Will keep this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willnikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
Really a fantastic recipe. I had a party and everyone was raving! Thanks! I used fresh pumpkin. Just scoop, peel, cube, boil, and puree in the food processor. Also, making a crust from scratch takes minimal effort and is well worth it in the end. There are recipes on this site, but basically add lots of melted butter to crushed graham crackers and sugar, bake for a few minutes, and refrigerate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
This was a huge success with the office. Everyone wanted the recipe. I followed everything exactly, although I did have trouble trying to fill up the second pastry. Everything great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
This is an excellent recipe! I made these 2 cheese cakes for 25 people, and I never heard the end of it. Even people who didn't really like pumpkin loved this cheese cake. Had an uncle come visit me the next day and said he heard all about this cheese cake and needed to try it. Will be on the desert menu for years to come! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
Not only is this recipe easy, it's delicious! My husband absolutely loved it, and my son that hates pumpkin anything loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States