Pumpkin Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
really delicious combination of flavors and textures. the crust is crispy and delicious --can be used for many other dishes and you can even substitute the sugar with splenda with marvelous results. will give non-pumpkin lovers the most pleasant surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
Excellent recipe! Great flavor and very simple to make. Thanks Carolyn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2004
Almost too rich even for me, and I can eat a pound of fudge. Still, this was perfect. Just perfect. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOIREBRI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
I made this while testing out different recipes for Thanksgiving. This was delicious! Since I'm hypoglycemic and am watching my weight, I made this with Splenda, low-fat, sugar-free pudding mix, skim milk, low-fat cream cheese and low-fat butter. I'm sure this will be a big hit at Thanksgiving this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
This was delicious!! I wasn't up for trying a 'real' cheesecake at the moment. Saw this one thought it sounded perfect. I used a graham cracker crust as I'm not a fan of pecans. (1/2 butter, melted, 1 1/2 c graham cracker crumbs and 2 Tbsp sugar) Perfect!! Note: Springform pan highly suggested. It made a huge mound in my standard pie pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
Yummy, very rich so don't need big portions, can also dot with dried cranberries on the top. And after making this about 6 times, I messed up and didn't reserve whipped topping, it all went into the pumpkin layer and hey, it's great that way and easier as well! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
This recipe is awesome! It came out perfect and the crust is to die for. I shared it with my family and some co-workers and everyone just loves it. I didnt find it to be too rich but I noticed that the taste really changes with the different kinds of cream cheese you use. I used a regular cream cheese and it came out really sweet but delicious and again with an organic cream cheese and it came out more creamy than sweet. Maybe that'll help out for anyone who found it to be too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
Wonderful - my kids loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
This is a great alternative to pumpkin pie, nice and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This is outstanding!! I dont think of it as cheesecake though. Its more like a pudding type dessert. The crust is so good- it really makes the dish. I made it for a large group and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States