Pumpkin Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Winner, winner Chicken dinner! I made this dessert for Thanksgiving and there wasn't a crumb left. Everyone loved it. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
The crust is amazing. I wanted to forgo a traditional cheesecake this year and came across this recipe and tested it out. It was easy, delicious and a big hit. Making more for Thanksgiving day. I recommend making this a day ahead, as the longer it sits in the fridge the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Delicious! Everyone loved it! Decreased the pumpkin pie spice to 2 tsps because of comments but probably would have been fine with the four. Very easy! Made it a day ahead and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
This recipe was great!! I did make one change. My family isn't big on pecans, so I used a grahm cracker crust just like on a regular cheesecake. My husband and kids loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wellsme29

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
More like a pudding but still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I halved the filling portion of this recipe and used a homemade graham cracker crust for this. It was awesome! I also used 1 tsp cinnamon, and 1/2 tsp each nutmeg, cloves, ground ginger and allspice instead of pumpkin pie spice. If I make it for a large group I will try it with the shortbread pecan crust. I bet its yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Interesting but very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This pumkin cheesecake is really good!! I must admit,the first day my family thought the pumkin puree tasted a bit like baby food but I noticed the longer it was in the fridge the firmer it got. So my only advice is make it a day ahead of time it makes a huge difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Not bad, but I was overall a little disappointed in this. Definitely cut down a little on the pumpkin pie spice. Maybe I wanted this to come out of the pan in perfect squares, but it was really messy. It tasted good, just not exactly what I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Marren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LADYDRAKE
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
YOU MUST TRY THIS RECIPE!!!! Simply delicious. I halved the recipe and used a 2 quart glass baking pan. I reduced the pumpkin pie spice to 1 1/2 tsp total and didn't measure the whipped topping when adding it to the top most layer. I was afraid I wouldn't care for the crust (especially because I'm not a huge fan of pecans) but it was PERFECT so please try it before you change it. This is one of those recipes you just want to keep eating. Dangerously good!!! **Don't forget to set the cream cheese & butter out to soften and the whipped topping should be in the fridge not freezer so it's easy to work with!**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States