Pumpkin Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I made some changes to this recipe to make it suitable for my husband who is diabetic. I used splenda and added just a touch of vanilla extract. I also baked it in a single deep dish crust instead of 2 regular. It was very good, even our non-diabetic friends enjoyed it. It was very fluffy and light and had a nice smooth consistency. We added a dollop of sugar free cool whip and a few chopped pecans before serving. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
This is excellent. I use 1/3 less fat cream cheese, add 1/4 tsp. ground cloves, 3 1/2 Tbsp. flour & 4 Tbsp. milk. Adding flour gives the cheesecake structure. Since I prefer my cheesecake a little firmer, this works well and for those with the same preference, you may want to try this. I served this dessert for Easter and it went over very well with many compliments received. Good post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
Fabulous! I liked it better than regular pumpkin pie. I used low fat cream cheese too! My family seemed disappointed when they heard there was no regular pumpkin pie, but after tasting it they were very impressed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
Very good. I used this recipe for cupcakes instead of pie and turned out great. Added a little more spices and sugar. Put in cupcake liners with vanilla wafers for crust and baked for 20 min at 325. Topped with whipped cream and a sprinkle of cinnamon and they were great little treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
I love cheesecake and pumpkin pie, so I was excited to try this. It lived up to my expectations, and my whole family enjoyed it as part of our Thanksgiving dinner. I used pumpkin pie spice, which has the cinnamon, ginger, nutmet, and allspice already in it, which simplified things. And I made only one deep dish 9" cheesecake instead of two 8" cheesecakes...would rather have a little leftover than two skimpy pies. I had to bake it a little longer, but it was worth it...delicious and would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
i'm following a low carb diet and this is a fantastic recipes if you do the following: cut the recipe in half, use splenda instead of sugar, and bake in a glass dish. When it's cooled, spoon into a dish with a dollop of whipped cream and you have a dessert (or breakfast) for only about 6 carbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Boy! did this pie go over well. It is so much better than regular pumpkin pie and doesnt have that overwhelming pumpkin pie taste. Smooth taste and easy to make. I make 1 deep dish pie instead of 2 regular pies and it is much better. You will have some left over but just put in a oven safe dish and bake it with the pie. Add whipped cream and have a pumpkin cheesecake pudding. IT'S GREAT. This is our traditional pumpkin pie for ALL holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslee Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Sun Valley, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
I think more pumpkin could be added here, as the pumpkin flavor was very very subtle. Good, creamy texture though, everyone loved it. Also, I used canned pumpkin pie filling which includes all the spices so it was super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOOD_DIVA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
I will never make a plain pumpkin pie again. This was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
Nice, subtle flavor, super-easy, especially if you whip it up in a food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States