Pumpkin Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
Nice, subtle flavor, super-easy, especially if you whip it up in a food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
Fabulous! I liked it better than regular pumpkin pie. I used low fat cream cheese too! My family seemed disappointed when they heard there was no regular pumpkin pie, but after tasting it they were very impressed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
I will never make a plain pumpkin pie again. This was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
Yummy with cool whip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
Very good. I used this recipe for cupcakes instead of pie and turned out great. Added a little more spices and sugar. Put in cupcake liners with vanilla wafers for crust and baked for 20 min at 325. Topped with whipped cream and a sprinkle of cinnamon and they were great little treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
USED CLOVES INSTEAD OF NUTMEG. WAS GREAT "PIE", BUT DIDN'T TASTE LIKE CHEESECAKE. WILL USE AGAIN FOR PUMPKIN PIE, BUT WILL TRY ANOTHER RECIPE FOR THE CHEESECAKE TASTE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
DO NOT put this into two pie pans! Mine came out so thin they were difficult to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
I think more pumpkin could be added here, as the pumpkin flavor was very very subtle. Good, creamy texture though, everyone loved it. Also, I used canned pumpkin pie filling which includes all the spices so it was super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOOD_DIVA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
This was not enjoyed by anyone in my house. I was *so* disappointed. We love pumpkin pie & cheesecake so I was expecting this to be a big hit. It wasn't! The texture was awful, the spices were way off, and it was not sweet. We topped it with LOTS of Cool Whip and pecan pieces but never finished half of the pie. I would omit ginger & increase the sugar for starters if I ever attempted this recipe again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna F.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
I've made this twice now...the first time last Thanksgiving and the second time today. The first time I used regular pie crusts, but today I used a graham cracker crust and put it in a springform pan, covering the bottom of the pan with foil (outside of the pan) and placing in a water-bath to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States