Pumpkin Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
really really good fast and easy .......i don;t care for pumpkin or cheesecake but this is really good it is also great with splenda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
My step son loves pumpkin cheesecake and sadi this was better then they sell at the chesecake factory in the mall where he works. Everyonr that had a piece of it on Thanksgiving loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Very easy to make and was a big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Simple, delicious recipe. My husband thought it was great with cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I made some changes to this recipe to make it suitable for my husband who is diabetic. I used splenda and added just a touch of vanilla extract. I also baked it in a single deep dish crust instead of 2 regular. It was very good, even our non-diabetic friends enjoyed it. It was very fluffy and light and had a nice smooth consistency. We added a dollop of sugar free cool whip and a few chopped pecans before serving. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
I've made this twice now...the first time last Thanksgiving and the second time today. The first time I used regular pie crusts, but today I used a graham cracker crust and put it in a springform pan, covering the bottom of the pan with foil (outside of the pan) and placing in a water-bath to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
This was not enjoyed by anyone in my house. I was *so* disappointed. We love pumpkin pie & cheesecake so I was expecting this to be a big hit. It wasn't! The texture was awful, the spices were way off, and it was not sweet. We topped it with LOTS of Cool Whip and pecan pieces but never finished half of the pie. I would omit ginger & increase the sugar for starters if I ever attempted this recipe again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna F.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
I think more pumpkin could be added here, as the pumpkin flavor was very very subtle. Good, creamy texture though, everyone loved it. Also, I used canned pumpkin pie filling which includes all the spices so it was super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOOD_DIVA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
DO NOT put this into two pie pans! Mine came out so thin they were difficult to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
USED CLOVES INSTEAD OF NUTMEG. WAS GREAT "PIE", BUT DIDN'T TASTE LIKE CHEESECAKE. WILL USE AGAIN FOR PUMPKIN PIE, BUT WILL TRY ANOTHER RECIPE FOR THE CHEESECAKE TASTE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States