Pumpkin Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This is the best pumpkin cheesecake I have ever made! My family loves it, including two of my sons who don't like anything cheesecake. They said it's better than pumpkin pie. The only ingredient variations I made was using 1/3 light cream cheese instead of regular cream cheese, and 1/2 cup of Domino Blend (sugar/stevia combination) instead of sugar. I used one big pie crust, which was the Keebler graham cracker crust with 2 extra servings. The batter fit perfectly in that crust. I baked it for one hour. This will be a new regular dessert at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Made it today with a gluten-free crust. I use Bob's Red Mill Gluten-Free Shortbread Cookie mix for pie crust. Plenty of crust for two pie pans, baked it for about 8 minutes then filled the crust. It is a lovely combination with the pumpkin cheesecake. My family loves it! The kids would like it a bit sweeter but it is great by my standards. Very simple and fast recipe. It did take longer to bake but I made my thick in smaller pans so it needed more time. Fresh whipped cream made it divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I made this for a group of 6 people and it was a huge success. I used low fat cream cheese and instead of white sugar I used coconut sugar. Two of my guests requested to take some home with them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveNCyprus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
it was very rich but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I used Truvia instead of sugar and I also made a walnut crust. This was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Brotherton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I followed the recipe, except I used a graham cracker crust, real pie pumpkin, and fresh grated ginger. My guests couldn't get enough, and not a soul complained about not having pumpkin pie with their Thanksgiving meal. This really was better, light and fluffy, yet pumpkin-y enough to satisfy even the purists.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Been making this for years, always with a homemade graham cracker crust. This time I made it in cupcake form, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I also have a diabetic husband, so I used fat-free creamcheese and Ideal sweetener. I also added 1/2 cup of greek yogurt and baked it in a water bath to reduce cracking because of the low fat. It was creamy and yummy and the calories are reduced to about 110 per servingg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pottsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States