Pumpkin Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
This was so good. I couldn't find pound cake mix, so used yellow cake mix as suggested previously. I also used pumpkin pie mix, instead of pumpkin puree, left out the pumpkin pie spice (but did use it in the crust part) and added a few dashes of nutmeg and cinnamon to the pie mix. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
these are pretty easy to make and they make a nice quantity---the crust is excellent but the filling is not cheesecake-y enough for me---they taste like pumpkin pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Sanger

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
Very good although I will agree with the other users that they are basically a creamier pumpkin pie square... they don't taste like cheesecake at all. I still am not disappointed. I love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
I've made this quite a few times and everyone loves it. To me they taste more like a creamier pumpkin pie, rather than a pumpkin flavored cheesecake. The pound cake crust is the best part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
Excellent recipe. Loved by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DakotaSMS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
These are really good. I wish this recipe would have more of a cheesecake flavor though... I think I'll try adding more cream cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
I have had this recipe as a holiday staple for years. Always bring a copy of the recipe with you when you share these. They are sooooo yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Margarita, California, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
I expected more after reading all the great reviews. I found the bars way to sweet. I did not like the crust at all, the filling was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
This was just okay, nothing special. Would be better with an actual cheesecake layer between the crust and pumpkin. This was taken to a potluck and no one asked for the recipe or raved about it like the other things I brought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STACERP
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
My husband likes anything made with pumpkin and this was no exception. We individually froze some of them for him to take one at a time for his lunch. He is also a fan of chocolate chips, so I added a handful of them to half of the batch along with the nuts. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWAGAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerport, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States