Pumpkin Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
So GOOD!!!! They were all eatin that night...I was told to make these instead of pumpkin pie. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I love this recipe! I make this every fall and winter. The texture is great and it comes out perfect everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXI70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I have to agree with some of the other posts. Too much like pumpkin pie and my family didn't like the cake mix on the bottom. I will probably not use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dunlap, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Really good, creamy texture, not as dense as cheesecake, more like pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I made this recently for my husband, who really loves pumpkin pie (I'm not personally a big pumpkin pie fan). He absolutely loved it, and said it's the best dessert he's ever eaten. The next day it was served with whipped cream at a family gathering, and everyone there loved it. I tried it and also thought it was great, even though I don't generally care for pumpkin pie. Before making it, I read some of the other comments that indicated the final product was not really very "cheesecake-like". I wanted to make something basically like a pumpkin-pie flavoured cheesecake, so I made a few changes to the recipe, and it turned out exactly like I wanted. I added an extra package of cream cheese (I used two 250g packages) and an extra egg (for a total of three eggs in the batter, plus the one in the crust). I also added about a teaspoon of vanilla to the batter. For the crust I used a Duncan Hines French Vanilla cake mix, and I made it in a metal 9" X 13" pan (I sprayed the pan generously with cooking spray and had no trouble getting the cake out of the pan). I omitted the pecans as we don't like nuts. I baked it for about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
These are so-so. Tastes more like pumpkin pie...couldn't detect anything resembling cheesecake. Also, really did not like the crust at all...in my opinion, the use of the pumplin pie is a bit heavy-handed. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Everyone loved this recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manderz

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I thought I would love these given the reviews, but I wasn't impressed. It tasted just like pumpkin pie (as the reviews said) and the crust didn't seem to go with the rest of the dessert--maybe because my taste buds were expecting pumpkin pie! I wish I had added the cheese cake layer one of the reviewers suggested. I doubt I would bother to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This is the second time I have made this. The first time I had pound cake mix and the this time I didn't have any so I used a butter cake mix. I definitely liked the pound cake better. I also added a 1/2 tsp. of vanilla to the batter as another reviewer suggested. Also instead of chopped pecans I sprinkled ground pecans on top which I liked alot. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by citymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States