Pumpkin Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Amazing taste. I did cheat and use pumpkin pie seasoning along with a extra tablespoon of cinnamon. Highly recommend recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadette Code-Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Yummy. Very easy! Great for those who like pumpkin pie and cheesecake. Wonderful combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Budde Strom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
YUM! These were so good - and a nice change of pace from traditional pumpkin pie with the flaky crust! Plus it was nice to cut small squares to get a taste. That being said, the recipe title is a bit misleading because these do not taste like cheesecake but rather taste more like pumpkin pie. The addition of the cream cheese did make it a little more dense but the whole "cheesecake" taste was lost. If I make these again I might double the amount of cream cheese using one 8 oz. package whipped with a little sugar to swirl it into the batter giving it a marbled effect. I was able to find the pound cake mix and like others I used a 9x13 baking pan that I lined with Reynolds Non-stick foil which made removing these from the pan very easy giving me a flat surface to cut these into squares. Be sure to wipe your knife with a damp cloth after each cut so each things don't get messy. These were perfect topped with a dollop of whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Love this but with a graham cracker crust, I find the pound cake crust too moist and not like a real cheesecake crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Lombardo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I made these to take to work, and they were great! Recipe makes alot,which is nice for sharing;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Made it for a Christmas get together at work. Everyone wanted the recipe. I used the 9x13 pan and baked it for about 40 mins. in a glass dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita Bennett-Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I used a chocolate cake mix and it turned out great. Definitely bake for longer (50 minutes). Made it in a 9x13 pyrex dish (thank you for the advice, all!). I like a more buttery crust, so I'm going to add an extra tablespoon next time. Not too sweet, which is what I like most about this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shaz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This did not last long. Great Low calorie when use fit&active ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
We absolutely love this recipe. I don't like cheesecake, but this is awesome. i can't even count the number of times we've made it. The crust is much better than traditional "pie crust" or "graham cracker crust", and it's thick enough to support the weight of the bar. The texture of the pumpkin/cheesecake filling is thick and smooth. It's very easy to put together, and bakes evenly. it's hard to wait for it to cool down to eat it. In a nutshell, it's simply delightful. Always a hit at pot lucks and family get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettygentle

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
These are ALWAYS a hit with everyone in my office, and were the favorite dish of a large barbecue we hosted. It is very simple to make and great for any time of year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States