Pumpkin Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Abosolutely wondeful, I recently made this for my church potluck and had people RAVING about this, emailing and calling for the recipe! I didn't have a jelly roll pan so just used a 9X13 and it turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This is the exact recipe from Eagle Brand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Used yellow cake mix and added layer of cheesecake (recipe from cheesecake cookie cups). Used 2 more tbs butter for crust b/c it didn't seem crumbly enough. Cooked at 350degC for about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
loved this recipe. I don't have pumpkin pie spice so I just added a bunch of cinnamon, nutmeg, ginger, allspice to it. For the crust I put in two eggs and used olive oil and not pound cake mix but butter pecan cake mix...then on the top after pouring on pumpkin cheese mixture I through on chocolate chips and pecans...I cook them a bit longer b/c I do it in a greased 10*13 glass casserole dish...everyone liked have made it for three different parties this fall and winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I make these in a 9x13 without the pecans. I've made them 3 times now, and every time they are a HIT! Great for fall, especially Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
The recipe was easy. As others said, it's more like pumpkin pie than cheesecake but nonetheless, it's tasty! I substituted low fat cream cheese and non-fat condensed milk to lighten the calorie load. A nice holiday dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lunch Hooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
So GOOD!!!! They were all eatin that night...I was told to make these instead of pumpkin pie. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I love this recipe! I make this every fall and winter. The texture is great and it comes out perfect everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXI70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I have to agree with some of the other posts. Too much like pumpkin pie and my family didn't like the cake mix on the bottom. I will probably not use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dunlap, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States