Pumpkin Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
Wonderful fall dessert! I ended up baking mine at least 10 minutes longer. I refrigerated it overnight and served it for a family gathering the next evening. It's not the most beautiful dessert, but everyone loved it! Thanks for submitting this one; it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
Absolutely delicious! I used my own spice blend, and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
I made these for a party and everyone loved them. Several people asked me for the recipe as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
These are awesome. I made them for a family function before Thanksgiving and everyone loved them so much we had them at Thanksgiving also instead of the typical pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
Tastes very much like pumpkin pie. I wish I had followed the suggestion to bake in a 9x13 pan rather than a jelly roll pan because I think I would prefer them "deeper." For those who do not have pumpkin pie spice, here is how to make the 4 teaspoons called for in this recipe: Mix together 2 t. cinnamon, 1 t. ginger, 1/2 t. allspice and 1/2 t. nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
135 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
Although this is not typical cheesecake, it is fantastic. It's quite rich but has a yummy creamy pumpkin flavor. I made mine in a 9x13 pan rather than a jelly roll pan and I really liked the way they turned out. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
Thank you, Angie!! I took these to work and everyone just LOVED them! It's sort of like having a slice of pumpkin pie without the mess.....and the pecans on top were perfect. The crust was like a wonderful cookie base. I had to go to this site at work to print the recipe for several people. Thanks again. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
lovely and unusual; my husband loves it. it doesn't taste a lot like cheesecake, but we really don't mind... annama
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2001
I made these and my family just love them,also I shared with my neighbor and they just love them also their son call me to tell me that was the best cookie that he had ever eaten and I think that is a good rating Brytha Lee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
This is a favorite at group functions I attend all through the holiday season. My Boy Scouts really love it. I was so glad to find the recipe online as I had lost my copy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States